We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Panorama dal nostro giardino
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panorama dal nostro giardino
Il ''Cedro centenario'' Particolari Camera Breva
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Panorama dal nostro giardino
Il ''Cedro centenario''
Particolari Camera Breva
Camera Breva
Ingresso camera Breva
Bagno privato camera Breva
Area relax esclusiva per camera Breva
Dettagli
Tavolo riservato per camera Breva
L'area colazione con antico focolare
Particolari
Colazioni
Colazioni
Vista dalla camera Breva
''b&b La Cassinella''
''b&b La Cassinella''
Particolari
Particolari
Particolari
Particolari
Particolari
''b&b La Cassinella''
Reception
Vista Lago
Vista Lago
Dettagli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cernobbio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Frank E
1 review
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at B&B La Cassinella (Camera Breva) September 30th - October 2nd 2016

What can i say other then this place is simply amazing and I had the best time ever at "Lake Como"

I love Lake Como and traveled there quite often before but "B&B La Cassinella" for me is the best place I stayed at so far

It has everything you need and more

Beautiful view of the lake, spacious garden with Fig, Olive , Walnut trees and one massive 100Year old Cedar tree

The B&B is located on a south facing hill so it gets all day sun exposer....sure there are also rainy days :)

The house itself is about 100 Years old and the room was newly renovated with a nice French touch

But what makes this place so special to me are the people who own it

Federica and Tiziana are so welcoming which makes you feel like home

Others wrote "We came as tourists and left as Friends" I can only add that you may leave as family (....I certainly felt that way)

Missing it already and can't wait to come back....

Ciao

Frank Endrulat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Frank for your kind words.
Every guest is a special person for us, but we are lucky to had the opportunity to know and spend amazing moments with you.
You are always welcome, not only in our home but in our family first of all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderfull time at B&B La Cassinella. Federica, Tiziana and Pietro are very hospitable and we felt more than welcome! They are extreme helpfull and make sure nothing is missing. The B&B has a breathtaking view over the lake. The rooms are furnished tastefully and the beds were great. We came as tourists and left as friends. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Ciao Patricia,
Siamo noi a ringraziare te ed Hans per essere stati così partecipi alla vita di casa nostra.
Le porte sono sempre aperte per voi...e vi aspettiamo per il cappuccino quando volete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan v
1 review
“Dream get-away on the best part of the Lago di Como"”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The landlord Federica and her family were very hospitable and left nothing out to chance to give us the perfect weekend get-away, from a welcome snack when we arrived to an amazing breakfast in the morning.
They were very helpful in giving us directions to the great sights around lake Como as well as they made reservations for dinner for us ( as our italian was a little rusty ) in a very great and romantic local pizzeria.
The room was very cosy and very clean, just felt like home. It was a pleasure meeting the whole family and an amazing stay. I would highly recommend staying at La Casiniella as its also located in the nicest part of lake Como. Thanks a lot again for the great time.
All the best wishes,
Jan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality / atmosphere / location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your stay. You're always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchoufout
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex R
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tutto
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Grazie Alessandro, siamo contente che vi sia piaciuta l'aria di casa nostra.
Ed ovviamente tutto questo è possibile solo grazie ad ospiti come voi con tanta voglia di condividere del tempo in compagnia.
Federica e Tiziana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing