We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terzo Crotto(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Giuseppe(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Asnigo Hotel(Cernobbio)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$160
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andrea's Rooms(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Albergo Ristorante Giardino(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Centrale(Cernobbio)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$154
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miralago(Cernobbio)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Della Torre(Cernobbio)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
115
99
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
99
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshusband and wife ownersbusiness triplake comoshort walksmall balconyclean roomsbreakfast was includedtwo nightsdanielaterrace
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Free parking, VERY helpful staff (a husband and wife manage the place), great price and clean basic rooms with an en suite. It is easy to walk into town and catch a water ferry to Como if you want. I would not recommend this place for people who have difficulty with walking up stairs or inclines, as this hotel in on the side of a mountain, and could be difficult for people using a cane or crutches.
Overall we were very pleased with our stay! I would certainly enjoy staying here again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank victoria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I had stayed in this little hotel more than 10 years ago while on a business trip to Lake Como. I remembered enjoying both the room and the restaurant and wanted to go back. Recently my wife and I were vacationing in Italy, and managed to spend a few days in Cernobbio. I found the hotel much as I remembered it. The rooms are pleasant and clean, if not particularly fancy. They could probably use a bit of updating, but we were more than comfortable. The Albergo offers free parking, but it is just a short walk to the center of Cernobbio.

Daniela and Thomas, the husband and wife owners, were very friendly and accommodating. She runs the hotel and he runs the kitchen. Both were willing to stop and chat about the town, the area, the food, or whatever..

The restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was included with the room and was more than adequate. We had dinner there two nights and the menu had both variety and creativity. The food was delicious. Thomas is clearly passionate about his food.

After four nights there we felt like part of the family. If we can find our way back to Como, there is no question about where we would stay. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank flyawayCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Everything seemed a bit slipshod. The rooms were full of character, but badly maintained - badly fitting windows, dripping taps, loose loo seats etc. The dinner was quite good, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A delightful B&B. We received a warm welcome on arrival, our room was of a good size with a small balcony and a good sized bathroom. It was very clean and well presented. Tea and coffee making facilities available within the room, hairdryers are available but you have to ask. Breakfast was included and there was ample to choose from- you can either sit indoors or outside on the terrace. Staff are very professional and attentive. Car parking facilities are available but this does get very busy when the restaurant is open in the evening as this is a very popular place to eat. We ate in the restaurant whilst there and I have to say it was by far the best food we ate in the 4 days in Como so if you do stay her you must try the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank julie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfect situated in walking distance of the city centre of (beautifully) Cernobbio. When you stay in this one star hotel it's like stepping in a time capsule. Rooms are outdated but very clean, with a new bed, no air-conditioning and a good shower. The restaurant is a definitely worth the trip and non only because it's affordable. Thomas brings excellent basic Italian food with a modern twist and Daniela is the nice host.
It's not big and reservations are needed.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Spullenlul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews