We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
7
23
36
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
23
36
11
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

If you just need a room, this hotel is perfect: clean, functional, centrally located. Good breakfast.

If you want anything more like attractive rooms, modern bathrooms, romantic atmosphere etc, better look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter_Puzzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We have been there for a week.The staff was very kind, the room clean And comfortable.Breakfast was full of delicious pastry served in a beautiful hall.The hotel is situated in a good position, near the sea And the restaurants. All went well.Nice place And nice people.We will come back again in the summer.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marinaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Great room although a little 1970s but staff/family were really nice, plenty of parking just 600m away and your right in the heart of town while being ten minutes away from the beach. Our room overlooked the yachts moored in the river although there are no balconies there is a great roof terrace. Breakfast was served in the car park but nicely done as you watch the terrible Italian driving..

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kelvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Heading to Roma from Pisa in November in the rain and everything on the beach in Piombino seemed to be closed for the season so we pushed on in the dark and were pleasantly surprised to find Hotel Roma overlooking the harbor and checked in. it's a very nice older hotel and we booked a double room for 80 euros which was clean, very comfortable bed, great tv with the news in English, and our room overlooked the harbor. In the little area behind the hotel there was a small grocery store which is open at night and around the corner was a small shopping area with bars and restaurants where we had a late dinner. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with "vista al mare" i.e. room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Cant say the hotel is bad, but I was looking for more. The room is clean and the view to the harbour was amazing. But the wifi doesnt work anywhere in the hotel, the staff doesn´t speak much English or any other language except Italian. Not sure about the prices in the area though, maybe other hotels are more expensive.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stepan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews