We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sport Hotel Pocol
Nearby Hotels
Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$210
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$186
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$9,747
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franceschi Park Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
35
53
33
18
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
53
33
18
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We spent a single night in this hotel. The room was quite old and not adequate for the price.
The service in the restaurant is not acceptable. We waited 30 min to be served. We received the food (sausages, fried lamb chops) 30 min later, without vegetables and side dishes that we had ordered. The amount of food was a joke at 15 E per dish. Drinks were mixed up. All together not a single apology but a high service fee. Amazing service, deserves it, yea...
There are no restaurant alternatives around.
Next morning checkout: 30 min queue, 1 person (the owner of that place) processing all checkouts, manually summing up all restaurant bills (nothing was prepared at that point...). After 15 min of waiting we asked him to send us the bill by mail. He got angry, shouted that he does not care about his guests' problems or opinions and claimed that this type of service was common all over Italy. He does not speak English, only Italian, so with limited Italian skills there is just no way to argue with him. We finally paid and left.
This experience left us highly disappointed. We definitely cannot recommend this place as hotel or restaurant.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We stayed in the small hotel next door. Hotel Piccolo Pocol which was lovely but they did not have a restaurant so we were recommended to walk next door if we didn't want to drive back into town. Restaurant didn't open til 8pm and meals were a bit pricey but what we ordered was very good. We didn't need a lot anyway as we had had a big late lunch on our way. It was funny though as there was two other couples in the restaurant and it turned out that we were all visiting from Australia. Service was good as was the overall experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Nice place, clean rooms. We received two rooms on the 4th floor (the attic). They were small and it was hard going 4 floors by foot. Also the promised wifi was not available there...
The workers were very friendly and advised about tours in the region

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rinat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The room was not clean when we arrived - found a big clump of what I assume was dog hair in the middle of the carpet. The bed sheets had a hole in which had been patched and there was a stain on it. The bathroom light had no fitting over it - not great for a bathroom where there is water! We stayed for 8 nights and I had to ask for the toiletries to be restocked (you don't get much anyway - just a small sachet). The TV randomly came on by itself when on standby- so we had to properly turn it off. The WIFI did not work in the room at all, and was slow downstairs. You had to be there early for the breakfast otherwise it all went/the staff were grumpy if you asked for more. The younger staff seemed friendly but the breakfast lady and owner certainly were not. More care and attention would help this place. The photos are not representative of any area of the hotel, everywhere is more worn, dirty and not as nice as the photos show. Maybe it has been taken over since the photos were taken? Handy if doing things on the Falzarego Pass

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ejmills6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The room smelled bad, we had 2 really big spiders in it, and the price is really high for the value that you get. Service is really bad-owner is rude and doesnt speak english, he screams at guests when you want to have a conversation with him. Breakfast was really poor aswell. Avoid that hotel. WIFI didnt work in the room, just in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan S, Direttore at Sport Hotel Pocol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017
Google Translation

Nella Nostra struttura non è mai entrata alcuna persona con quel nome.. questa recensione è finta ..

Vorrei fosse cancellata al piu' presto Grazie

( karol wojtyla) ??? ora un papa deceduto si mette a fare recensioni???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews