We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$242
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$428/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$228
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosapetra Spa Resort(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$303
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Gaia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
233
112
53
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
112
53
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive star hotelconcierge deskthe spa pool areaski shopmountain resortsleep qualitybreakfast buffet isa couple of minutes walkthe main shopping streethalf boardski rentalclassy hotelski fieldsski roompublic busconvenient locationbreathtaking views
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a Südtirol trip because outside and location are quite nice.
However all communications with staff were quite unsatisfactory. There are quite
A lot of people but nobody seemed to know what they are doing or just wanted to be the boss.
Reception is not competent and does not speak german in a duel language area of Italy
Where locals switch between german and Italien instantly.
The hotel is ok but definitely not worth the price and I think you better move a bit out
Of Cortina d'Ampezzo to get better value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Luxury6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2784KQinfo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Luxury6,
It is unacceptable to receive such a review from two walk-in guests, checked-in late afternoon and checked-out in the next morning. In any case we reply to you.
First of all we are not in a duel language area as we are not in Tyrol area. Cortina d'Ampezzo is located in Veneto region and we speak Italian. We have staff speaking German but probably due to your short visit you did not meet them. As many others five star hotels we have some students who always wear the badge "stage" on the jacket and they are joined to the staff.
Finally reviewing the Hotel in this way without having tried our services is not very close to luxury travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Stayed here while taking part in the Cortina Skyrace.
Arrived late at night so the scenery was in darkness. On opening the curtains in the morning - WOW - what amazing and beautiful views.
The hotel is in a great location, within a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town.
Great breakfast. Good wifi. Nice, spacious rooms. Staff very friendly.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear of the hotel look out towards the mountains - lovely
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2784KQinfo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Paul,
we really appreciate your lovely review. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you next year for another exciting race !
Warm regards

Rosanna Conti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit to the Grand Hotel Savoia. We stayed for a week long ski trip with a group of 30 individuals. I opted for a suite, this stay to give us some extra room during our visit. There have been some improvements from our prior stay, most notably is the quality of the mattresses. Our prior stay had sleepless nights due to the hardness of the mattresses. The Savoia must have upgraded the mattresses because our sleep quality was much better. A second noticeable improvement is the quality of the coffee. The Americano coffee is very enjoyable now. The breakfast buffet has lots of choices and is very good quality. We also enjoyed two dinners at the hotel and they were very enjoyable as well. My only critic is that the ski room is rather small. Only a few people at a time can put there boots on at a time. The location is very convenient to town and all of the shops. Would stay there on a future visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Armstrong56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2784KQinfo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Armstrong56,
it has been a pleasure to welcome you and your friends again at the Grand Hotel Savoia. We really appreciate you have found the improvements and really happy you enjoyed your stay.
Hoping to seeing you next year I remain with my warm regards

Rosanna Conti
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Some crazy Russians come to this hotel with children. Remember, it isn't children friendly. Nothing for them. A bubble bath by the swimming pool is off-limits for pre-16s. A biosauna (60 deg) or an aromatic sauna (40 deg), too. There is a joke of a gym in an L-shaped narrow hallway. Double rooms are small, but people seasoned with common Paris or British hotels would be comfortable. Breakfast is ok, but fresh juices are by order, not in free reach.
And what is absolutely unacceptable, after telling you 3 (three) times that "parking in the garage is free, it is included in your booking", they would still charge you extra for that on checkout. 5 stars? Erm... hardly.
Open a window to get a good sleep, otherwise small rooms and bad ventilation would quickly exhaust the air.
Some pro's. A nice ski rental is inside the hotel, close to garage (take your skis and throw them right into the car), with good choice of brands and widths. Saunas are Ok, open 9am to 9pm.
Would look for another hotel next time, unless coming strictly for business matters for a night.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A_Moiseev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Modern updated hotel with top facilities and friendly staff. It's located at one end of the main shopping street. Some people in our group mentioned it is too hot and noisy during the night to sleep. Breakfast is wonderful and they do charge extra if you want something such as omelette or poached eggs that need to be freshly cooked by the chef. I wished there were ice machines in the hotel and a kettle in the room.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank bingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2784KQinfo, Direttore at Grand Hotel Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Thank you Bingz ! we take care of your notes and looking forward to have you here in the future as our welcome guest.
Warm regards
Rosanna Conti
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews