We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Columbia Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meuble Villa Neve(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambra Cortina Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$253
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Menardi Hotel(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$449/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Natale(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savoia Palace(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$228
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Savoia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)
US$341
US$292
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Gaia(Cortina d'Ampezzo)(Great Value!)
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
331
122
31
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
122
31
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfine dining restaurantlimited number of roomsgreat resortmichelin guidebooked a deluxe double roomwood beamsparts of the worldboutique hotelswimming poolviews of the mountainslow seasonshoulder seasonsteam roomgarage parkingprivate terracespecial requestssitting area
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The room was very big, comfortable, clean and cozy.
Just 5 minutes walk from the center of the town.
Great Breakfast (including many gluten-free options).
Very high return on investment- the room is not expensive and yet very indulging.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Stunning hotel resort for a relaxing break away from the stresses of normal life. Packs a real punch with facilities that are top notch (Spa, Swimming Pool, Sauna etc.) Great massages available at a price, but worth the extra spend to further more enhance relaxation. The restaurant is a highlight with a Michelin star rating to boot. The amazing backdrop views of the mountains are second to none. You find yourself forever amazed at the beauty of the Dolomites in every direction you look. The hotel is a 5 minute drive to the Cortina for a little bit of the Italian life style. Highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We arrived at Rosapetra after a visit to Venice and the difference in room and hotel facility quality for the price was dramatic. Rosapetra was a class above. We had booked a deluxe double room, which was on the ground floor and I guess there were more expensive rooms and suites on the floors above but we were very satisfied with the standard of our room. it had delightful mountain and valley views, excellent amenities and the bed was comfortable if on the firm side.
We were disturbed at night by what sounded like furniture being moved in the room above us, but can't blame the hotel for that. Otherwise it would have been a quiet place to sleep.
The hotel restaurant was of high quality and we had breakfast and dinners there. Location out of town was nice- the room was very quiet at night and the view to wake up to is a great way to start the day rather than looking at buildings in town.
parking on site, an easy walk or drive to town, very friendly staff and excellent service in all areas.
We stayed in between summer and winter seasons, If I went back in winter to ski I would want to stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the mountain views from our room at the back of the hotel and the rooms at the front of the hotel look over the road
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vsteinicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Quite simply stunning hotel, that incorporates the old of what many love about the mountain lifestyle, with a contemporary twist. Rooms tasteful and inviting, the spa quite simply spectacular (the array of sensory experiences there are just mindblowing), but most importantly the service and the attention to detail therein was nothing short of perfect. The staff went above and beyond to sort out a mountain guide for us, and besides that, simply made us feel so very welcome. Won't hesitate to recommend Rosapetra over anywhere in Northern Italy (!), and I'll most certainly be coming back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

See Cortina, Stay here. Easy walk to town. Spanking new facilities. Top drawer restaurant (diiner and breakfast) Fantastic finishes, service and design. Used as base to explore and hike, returned to spa in evenings for restorative soakings and steamings.
The dinner/wine menu has something for all parties from modest to banging.
This place satisfies all the senses, it even smells magical.

Room Tip: valley better than road, but both are stunning
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funhogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews