We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, comfortable holiday -- would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mirage Cortina
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My boyfriend and I spent several nights at the hotel last week (late July). We were in room 206, which was spacious for the two of us (spacious bathroom too), and which had gorgeous views of the grounds, surrounding mountains, and a deck with two chairs on which to enjoy the landscape. I regret not having taken a picture of the room upon check-in because it was charming, comfortable, and handsome.
Complimentary breakfast had an option for everyone... sliced meats and cheeses, scrambled eggs and bacon, natural and berry yogurt, fruit juices, coffee made to order, various sweet pastries, jams, and nutella, savory breads and cheeses, and cereals.
We also enjoyed dinner in the restaurant two nights and were very pleased with the menu and the food itself -- it was artfully prepared and delicious. (We paid for half board to include the dinners, which was extremely well-priced!)
Anna at the front desk was lovely and very knowledgable -- she helped us plan a fun day trip to the mountain peak (via three trams). We took the two trams down and then hiked the final distance to the car park, though the trails did not seem to be well marked and at times we had to follow a paved road (we were hoping for footpaths).
We also took an hour-long walk from the property in the surrounding woods ending at a small farm, which was absolutely lovely and charming.
We would definitely return to the hotel for a longer stay and enjoyed the feeling of being in an oasis. We did not have the chance to try the pool but would try it next time.
There were many children but they seemed to eat at an earlier time than the adults, and they were rather well behaved.

Room Tip: Room 206 had a balcony and fantastic mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sal_slambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

You've been really wonderful guests
We are delighted that your stay will remain an unforgettable memory of your life
LS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2017

Great if you want to be away from the bustle of Cortina, but just a few minutes drive away.Owners are an Italian man and his Scottish wife and they are welcoming and friendly and helpful. The staff is all very helpful and Gian-lu planned all our days for us. The hotel is very family oriented - lots of kids around. Still, it was quiet at night and peaceful. The food is OK - we ate there twice and were disappointed one night, but it was fine the other. Very plentiful breakfast and dinner and many places to relax indoors and out. Some rooms have great views. Internet very spotty - i ended up using data and being charged because I thought I was on the WiFi, but it kept coming and going. Bad part: the bed was very soft and we ended up with back aches!

Room Tip: Tell Anna what you like and she will get you the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olderfemaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thanks for the great review, we are happy that your stay has been satisfactory, the wi fi system has been greatly improved, to be tested in your next stay
LS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

I was stolen this hotel. I just had finished my breakfast and I forgot my iPhone on the table where I was eating when I came back for two minutes late my table was cleaned and my iPhone was gone. That's really weird was happened in the Hotel 4 star.The receptionist didn't take the problem seriously. I did report on police.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Flavia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Mrs Flavia,
we are very dissapointed to have read your comment after having assisted you in all the possible ways, calling your telephone company, calling the Police and taking you to the Carbinieri Station personaly. Leaving behind a mobile telephone in The Restataurant of the Hotel where 70/80 people come and go it is obviously unheard of that the Hotel has the only blame when having onself been unresponsable and damage us with a comment and not even speak about any of the quality services that our Hotel Offers.........
Regards
The Manager
Luigi Squillace


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Let me try to give a couple of facts about my stay with family of 5 in room 205

- No elevator in our part of the hotel, which means going up the stairs for two levels...no problem, we were fit enough
- No wifi in the room...my kids were camping at the front desk. The receptionist insisted that it "does work sometimes"...unfortunately not when we were there...
- No AC in our room. You can of course open your windows, but you get some noise from the hotel such as garbage taken away at 6am etcetera. And it does get really hot in a wooden hotel in summer.
- The roof was leaking after a rain shower...our room was under the roof.
- A bird pooped on the windows and terrace chairs...the windows were cleaned, but the chairs were not...
- Our bathroom was tiny
- Breakfast is below expectations for a 4 star hotel in northern Italy, where they are generally very proud of their food. Canned fruit is just not good enough. Service can be rude...when we asked for a 3rd cappuccino, (my wife needs her coffee), they were insulting us in Italian amongst each other.
- The staff is a hit & miss: sometimes they are very friendly and at other times they are just rude but they can get away with it because the whole world needs to see these magnificent mountains...

+ The view from the balcony is really nice
+ The pool is warm enough and there is a Jacuzzi
+ The hotel is away from te centre of town and still only 3 min by car and you have ample parking space at the hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMirage, Direttore at Hotel Mirage Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
it's unbeleivable how you mystified the reality of what actualy happened here. We are quickly going to resume as follows.
When you arrived at the Hotel and showing your voucher of booking.com which was for 4 people only, but you were 5 people, it was pointed out in a very kind way by our receptionist and in a contrarious way you didn't give any kind of explanation and embarassed your family and understood that it wasn't a mistake but done on purpose in order to have one person free of charge.
For our sense of Hospitality which brought us to be one of the top positions, ( Trip, Booking and Expedia,) working with passion and ability we up-graded your Suite free of charge and bigger than what you booked, which was foreseen a supplement of Eu. 500.00 and you din't even mention that.
When you came for your bill to the reception you blackmailed us by saying that you would give us a bad review, you paid for the 5th person Eu. 35.00 per day, which can be retified through the receipt.
From your pofile that you say that you are a luxury traveller, your standard behaviour is that to deceive and mystify in order to save from paying the extra charge which seems not to be anywhere near luxury.
Anyway in the end we have already informed Booking.com and Client Service of this matter deceiptful behavour and you should receive a request from them in order to clear up this difficult matter.
We are very sorry for your family and their embaressment, they were the innocent ones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

I just wanted to thank Luigi & Ann for the best stay we've had in Cortina. We stayed for 4 nights hiking around the area. The hotel is on the outskirts of town, but if you don't mind walking (we don't) it's a beautiful scenic walk to town (2.5miles). The hotel has a complimentary shuttle in the mornings and afternoons. The hotel is very traditional and we loved it. I've never seen so much storage space in a hotel room for a long time! The food served in the restaurant is high quality and excellent plus there is lots of it! The wine selection is fab too. We must say thanks to little Zorro (terrier) who gave me a waggy tail every morning. Ci è piaciuto molto il vostro hotel e tornerò!

Room Tip: Make sure you book a mountain view balcony room - it's worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortina d'Ampezzo hotels
0.4 km away
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
Faloria Mountain Spa Resort
#22 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
329 reviews
1.7 km away
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Cristallo, a Luxury Collection R...
#1 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
454 reviews
2.3 km away
Ambra Cortina Hotel
Ambra Cortina Hotel
#4 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
Hotel Bellevue Suites & SPA
#20 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
232 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#14 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
166 reviews
1.9 km away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#5 of 51 in Cortina d'Ampezzo
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirage Cortina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirage Cortina

Address: Via Pezie' 118, 32043 Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Cortina d'Ampezzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#3 Family Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cortina d'Ampezzo
Price Range: RM 710 - RM 1,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirage Cortina 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Mirage is a 4* Hotel located in Cortina d'Ampezzo, Italy, facing the spectacular peaks and superb scenery of the Dolomiti Alps mountains, which are known for being UNESCO World Heritage Site. The Mirage Hotel is only two/three-minute drive to the town center and its elegant shopping area. The short distance is served by the hotel's private shuttle service. Hotel Mirage' Services always included in the rates are: - heated indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna; - children entertainment (up to 10 years of age); - private shuttle service to town center (less than a 5 minute ride); - garage, free wi-fi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Mirage Cortina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage Hotel Cortina d Ampezzo
Hotel Mirage Cortina Italy/Province Of Belluno, Veneto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing