We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
48
48
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
48
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansmall hotelsport hotelquiet locationmountain viewfree wifiyogurtsaunapietrodolomitesbalconytown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Nice place, tasty breakfast with lots of choice, a bit far from town but gorgeous view. Staff is pleasant and nice hiking nearby. Easy to drive to Cortina d'Ampezzo but still 6 kilometers away. Good choice overall.

Room Tip: Not facing the parking.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBtravelsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We booked through trivago, and were very happy with the price, Especially when we saw the views,,Priceless
Our room was very tidy, With views, The breakfast was ok
The only downsides might be, if you don't have transport,,,
And internet, little bit weak sometrimes

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank levace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We enjoyed being a few Km out of Cortina in a quiet spot with no parking hassles. The room was clean with a nice large bathroom. The location in Pocol is on the SS48 and it only a short drive up to the the Passo Falzarego where there are great panoramic views of the Dolomites. The breakfast room is nice and sunny and the breakfast was adequate,but don't be too late as there wasn't a lot left when we arrived. The hotel next door has a restaurant,but it is not open every night,so be prepared to drive down into Cortina for dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank geebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We love this hotel because it's at the end of a long string of hotels, up the hill and out of Cortina town itself, so it feels a little removed and the views are unspoilt and amazing! We also love it because it's small (about 15 rooms), quiet, extremely clean and tidy and the staff are all so friendly and so accommodating. The sauna at the end of a days skiing is perfect way to relieve aching bones and muscles. The hotel provides a very adequate breakfast, however for lunch and dinner you need to go elsewhere. But we saw this as an advantage, as we enjoyed exploring the different refuges and restaurants in the mountains and surrounding area and also in Cortina town (you will need to have a car to get about). The hotel does have a coffee machine for you to purchase tea/coffee (outside of breakfast hours), but being typical Brits, we drink a lot of tea, so we brought our own kettle to have in our room. As a couple, we have booked both a small double for last year and for this year we booked a larger double room (because the small double was not available) with extra bed. We fond that actually it was really worth the spending a little extra to have the bigger room, because of the extra space we had in the room and also it seemed to be that most of the 3 bed rooms offer balconies with mountain views, so we loved the view on offer this year! It's worth contacting the hotel to ask for a room with a mountain view, although it cannot be guaranteed. It is possible to walk to the slopes and to the buses that are available to take you to other lifts or ski areas. The hotel will provide any further information, as the reception staff speak really good English. Being a small hotel and not having a 24 hour concierge, they do charge a late checkin fee for after 8pm and 10pm, but we were aware of that on booking, so it was just one of those things we understood and accepted. We plan to return next year, because we love it at Hotel Piccolo Pocol, as it's our secret retreat (not so secret now) in the Dolomites!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phoebestockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

In the fine print it says check in stops at 8 - this when restaurants in Cortina don't even open for dinner until 7. If arriving even a minute after 8 they charge an exorbitant 20 euro "late" checkin. If arriving after 10 it balloons to 50 euro. Never have I been to a hotel with such an early check in cut off - especially absurd.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jpdreamerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews