We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Modigliani B&B
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Touring(Ferrara)
US$73
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Ferrara)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ferrara(Ferrara)
US$102
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
77
38
9
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
38
9
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Although unpacking the car on the street was a little awkward we parked nearby and were then right in the centre of the city with its restaurants and key sites nearby. The roof terrace - which we had to ourselves - was a bonus. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms small though modern; everything worked. The breakfast was plentiful and varied and, since the establishment includes a café alongside, you can have anything you want. A definite recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayfield35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We spent a very pleasant day in Ferrara and this accomodation was perfectly situated. We had booked on site parking but it did not materialise and we were directed to parking a few blocks away. We could, however, unpack and repack our car on the street quite close so this proved not to be a problem.
Our room was a delightful little studio style full of Modigliani reproductions which opened onto a beautiful roof garden with plenty of space and comfortable sitting out places.
Breakfast was simple but plentiful and, with an adjacent cafe being part of the establishment, we could have had anything we wanted.
We would thoroughly recommend this place for a stay of any length in Ferrara.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great location, steps away from all the sites. Very friendly family owned - everyone chips in to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast buffet was spare and uneven, but other than that, we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely return.

Room Tip: enjoy the roof garden
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psconti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went with some friends and we could see 4 different types of rooms. All of them are very charming. The B&B is run by Lucca who is a lovely person. It is close to many restaurants and to the historical center.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biaplima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A beautiful authentic Locanda run by lovely people. Great to look at the stars at night through the skylight, and I am a converted Modigliani fan. Really good location close to some wonderful restaurants for more fabulous Italian food

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews