We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We LOVED A Casa di Anna”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Caledonia...
Perthshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We LOVED A Casa di Anna”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at A Casa di Anna for three nights in early October 2015.

First – a few comments about Anna (Wilma): she replied to our booking request promptly, and gave us helpful information about how to get to her house from the train station in Ferrara. She was there to meet us when we arrived, and took the time to give us a tour of the house and of her beautiful garden. Anna lives nearby (just across the garden). She was warm and friendly, and we really enjoyed chatting with her during our stay and learning more about Ferrara.

The house was lovely. It is set over three storeys: entrance hall and kitchen on the ground floor; living room, bathroom, double bedroom and a small secluded terrace on the first floor; and a twin bedroom in the loft upstairs. The stairs to the bedroom in the loft were narrow and steep and might not be suitable for small children or someone with reduced mobility, but they weren’t a problem for us. The house was spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed including wi-fi access. We also appreciated the little pastries that Anna had left for us in the kitchen.

Our trip to Ferrara was wonderfully relaxing. This is partly because Ferrara is a little off the beaten track for tourists -- but also because A Casa di Anna was such a pleasant place to come home to in the evening. It was all over too soon, and we can’t wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about A Casa di Anna
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Grazie a voi per la piacevole compagnia, per avere apprezzato Ferrara e la mia casa. Siete sempre le benvenute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering...
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

In all of our contact with Anna she was most accommodating. We were kept informed and were made to feel welcome before we even arrived. This was surpassed by the welcome we got and the accommodation itself. It was spotlessly clean as well as being perfect for all of our needs. The fact that Anna was so close was a bonus and there seemed to be nothing that was not possible. Big comfortable bed and two extra singles for guests too. It was a perfect three weeks enabling me to practise my italian as well as being situated in a place that made other places like Venice, Modena, Bologna and Florence easily accessible. Bikes were provided and everyone in Ferrara cycles. The local bus is a street away to get to the railway station, even a taxi is only 10 Euro door to door, (no rip-offs either!). This stay MADE our holiday. Get there, you wont regret it!
Highly recommended, Thanks Anna and Francesco (son)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of our host
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Grazie a voi! E' stato un piacere avervi miei ospiti, e spero di potere avere ancora la vostra gradita presenza nella mia casa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaAnelli
Teramo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Grazie, anche per me è stato un piacere avervi ospiti. Spero di rivedervi, e vi auguro Buone Festività
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
859giuse
Lavagna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
E' stato un piacere per me ospitarvi, ed ho apprezzato la vostra disponibilità, educazione, e la cura con cui avete lasciato la casa. Spero di rivedervi, grazie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HugoII
NL
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De heerlijke sfeer van dit knusse huisje en de gastvrouw natuurlijk!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Grazie a voi per essere stati piacevolissimi ospiti. Spero di rivedervi e vi mando un caloroso abbraccio Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing