We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern, Spacious Apartment with Unbeatable View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alloro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Overview on the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CityTiger...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Modern, Spacious Apartment with Unbeatable View”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Having just returned from a week staying in the Alloro apartment I am already missing the place! The apartment really is stunning.

The view from balcony is truly out of this world! In fact, not only the balcony, as there are three large windows overlooking the same view.

The location of Gardone Riviera means the lake stretches around both to the left and right as well as straight ahead. This gives you a really panoramic view that is perfect to take in from the apartment balcony.

As if the view wasn't enough, the apartment itself is clean, spacious, and modern - making it a perfect place to relax no matter what the weather.

On the doorstep you have some amazing restaurants, a very friendly bakery (which also acts as a small convenience store), an extremely helpful local produce store, and a well-stocked butcher.

There is also a tourist train/bus that runs virtually from the door of the apartment down to the promenade and back. This is great for getting around and saves you the walk back up the hill after a few drinks!

If you choose to stay here I would also recommend visiting a restaurant called Sans Souci which is located on one of the side streets off the main promenade in Gardone Riviera.

Laura was extremely helpful from the first contact all the way through to our arrival and departure.

I have no hesitation in recommending the Alloro and we will definitely be looking to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Could have done with extra pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquigar...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breathtaking apartment and location”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Still talking about this fantastic apartment. Spent a glorious week here in August 2014 and it was the best apartment we had ever stayed in. As a keen cook the apartment had everything I could possibly need even a food processor. The views from the balcony and the master bedroom were amazing. We enjoyed sitting out chilling with a glass of Pinot Grio and soaking up the ambience. Not only was the apartment stunning but when you stepped outside you were greeted with the most quaint little street with a butcher, bakery and grocery store. All literally on your doorstep. The whole of gardonne riviera is beautifully maintained and the greenery would rival Kew Gardens. Will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Having to leave it
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VH2807
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay !”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

'Alloro' what can we say ? This is a fantastically special place to stay with so many wonderful features, the best being the stunning view off the balcony to the lake and surrounding scenery below. The apartment has everything you could need and is in a lovely area of Lake Garda. The actual village of Gardone Alto has all the local shops & restaurants (very friendly people) you need if you don't want to tear yourself away from the amazing view. All other lovely villages eg. Salo, Limone, Sirmione are not far to get too and have their own unique features which make them well worth a visit. It's very easy to sum up your stay here - Magical!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tukkerboy
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment with a wonderful view.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Gardone Riviera. The Alloro apartment was clean, spacious with everything you need, The view from the large balcony was splendid and we took advantage by having many meals there. I would recommend this apartment for people who want to be away from the crowds and don't mind the walk up and down the hill.
There is a lovely, little green grocer just outside the apartment as well as a butcher and bakery.
We would definitely go back. Laura was especially helpful and nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquigar...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most wonderful stay in gardonne riviera at this beautiful apartment. Not only were the views stunning from the terrace and master bedroom but the quality and standard of the apartment interior were first class. The accommodation surpassed our expectations. As a keen cook I was astounded to find that the owner had made sure the kitchen was equipped with all the gadgets necessary to cater for my family to a standard I was used to at home. The owner provided us with an information booklet which detailed everything from local supermarkets to restaurant recommendations. Everything about our stay at alloro was perfect the apartment met all our needs. Stepping outside the apartment we found the most enchanting bakery, butchers and delicatessen, which provided us with some delicious breakfasts. Gardonne Rivera is the most tranquil and picturesque location, immaculate and clean and suitable for everyone. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment and I can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing