We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Giardini Naxos(Giardini Naxos)
US$229
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Arathena Rocks Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
US$127
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Assinos Palace Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Palladio(Giardini Naxos)
US$154
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Il Marranzano(Giardini Naxos)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Il Muro Vecchio(Giardini Naxos)
US$140
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
ApartHotel Kalaskiso(Giardini Naxos)
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Etna View(Giardini Naxos)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B A Casa Di Amici(Giardini Naxos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
57
71
79
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
71
79
43
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This place is a gem staff at the bar and at the reception were very helpful,rooms are very clean and the prices at the bar are very reasonable .Villaggio Alkantara is only 10 minute (or less) drive to Taormina, will surely visit again, pity we were just passing by and stayed for just one night, thanks and keep up the good work

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayd there for a from 3.-10. October at the apartment. Apartment had everything basic You need for a week. In the kitchen there was even espresso kettle. As we are not very fond on Italian breakfast, we had breakfast at our apartment. Shop is just 5 minute to walk and You get everything You need. Bed was really comfortable. Our apartment was on the first floor, so we had possibility to sit in the yard and enjoy the view to Castelmola or to Etna. Saturdays market was as well about 3 minutes walk away.
If we wanted to rent a car, then Etna Rent came to hotel with the car. So You don't have to go to find the rental companies from anywhere else.
Nice and helpful stuff, and we had nice neighbors as well.
Big bonus in Sicily - You have a place for parking car.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We have just returned from a week in Sicily. 13th Sept 16. We stayed here. It was fine. It is a large complex with a lovely pool. We were lucky, our balcony faced the sun all day. Others behind us were not so lucky. The Sicilians have their own very traditional culture, if you speak only English, do not expect them to try to communicate....so google translate is essential or an old fashioned phrasebook!! The studio is basic, but manageable. The "restaurant" only opens from 7.30 am-9.30 am with continental breakfast only. They close for the day and reopen at 7.30 pm - 9.30 pm serving a set menu. We didn't eat there so cannot comment The pool bar is open all day with basic bar food.. The resort is very clean and well kept. The pool is immaculate and fabulous. A short walk (5 -10 mins) brings you to a local supermarket and some cafes and the bus stop into the main town of Giardinia Naxos. It is €1.90 for the bus and it takes 5 mins. The Promenade in Giardinia is absolutely beautiful, with cafe after cafe with beautiful food and wine. There is NO entertainment or music, so you will have to make your own!! It is a MUST to take the bus to Taormina for at least one day, it is Breathtaking!!! The bus ride alone up the mountain is worth it. It costs the same, a couple of euro...... and don't miss the Cable Cars!! You can take them down to (near) the beach. It truly is amazing. The mosquitos like to bite, so if you are susceptible to them, repellant is a must. We are Irish, so, we found the people a little unapproachable and unfriendly, however, I feel that if we had made an effort with a little more Italian, that would have been very different. If you are thinking about going to Sicily, do it. We loved it. There are much nicer places to stay, nearer the beach if you want to spend more money on accommodation, but overall we were very happy.

Room Tip: The t.v. has no english channels. You might have to ask for a kettle, you will have to buy your own wash up stuff.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dankirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

One of the best teams of animation! Nice, always helpful and full of energy animators! :) From morning to evening interesting games, discos, karaoke and various skits! With Sommo, Marco, Mateo, Flavia and Rosy you can't get bored!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weronika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Very simple accommodation, similar to "camping" area, far from the beach. I was disappointed by the level of rooms and services declared as a 3 * hotel. Some buildings under reconstruction. Wifi very slow and only on reception.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 576janag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaggioalkantara, Direttore at Villaggio Alkantara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Zilina,
it's never a pleasure to read negative comments and in this case we believe do not respect the true situation.
Unfinished buldings are in a separate area that do not affect the rest of the village and by the way they will be finished this winter.
Free Wi-fi it's in all the village and had some problems in August ,because of a spare part break down that took a week to arrive.
Our rooms and apartments might not have de luxe furniture but they are fully equipped with satellite TV, air conditioning, hair dryer and safe.
We offer free of charge swimming pool services, Wi-fi, all around the vilage, a playground for children, tennis court and a playground for 5 a side soccer.
Our rates per person for an apartment occupied by 2 people in 2015 were from € 22,00 to € 32,00 for most part of the season for rising up to a maximum of € 55,00 for 2 weeks only in the mid of August.
For giving you a term of comparison, kindly note that the rental of a tennis court in this area is € 10,00 per hour.
I firmly believe that value for money of our product is unbeatable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews