We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Marin
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Pini(Grado)
US$268
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Albergo Caneo(Villaggio Punta Sdobba)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
65
22
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
22
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We found Villa Marin easily and arrived hours ahead of book in time, but David was a most welcoming host, who provided refreshments and carried our bags up to our room. We were on the third floor, with a magnificent view, in a spotless double room with en suite bath. It was very hot, and we were grateful for the ceiling fan, which was surprizingly effective. On arrival David asked if we wanted to eat dinner at Villa Marin, promising us a delicious meal, which did not disappoint. George served our table, and he was as charming and attentive as David and my fish (Orato, I think it's called) was amazing. My husband enjoyed his lasagna and the salad and profiteroles were superb! Next morning, after a very good breakfast and excellent coffee, we left this lovely family run hotel.Thank you, David and George for making our short stay so special, we would love to return one day.

Room Tip: The room at the end of the passage on the third floor has a view to die for.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Perhaps this should be listed in the hotel section rather than B&B as for many years we have used other hotels in Grado without seeing the excellent reviews for this place.
This is family owned and run by some of the most friendly and helpful people you will meet on this island. The hotel is spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble.
We didn't eat here as eating at different and superb restaurants on this Island is part of the reason for visiting Grado but many guests did and the home cooked food looked delicious !
A sea view is a must and is stunning.
Not a criticism as this is not a 4 star hotel( or prices) but there is no lift or air conditioning. Despite these usual must haves for us we will definitely return!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank BilloEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

An excellent location, a wonderful view of the sea, the best staff, perfect, fresh and abundant breakfast, delicious food. The atmosphere makes you feel welcome and loved. Very cordial relations with the other hotel guests

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gundega2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for a week in this family-run hotel in its quiet location. Our room had a partial sea view from the balcony which was lovely. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty to eat and overlooking the sea. You can opt to eat at Villa Marin in the evenings, which we did on the first evening, but there are some good restaurants within a 5 minute stroll in the centre of Grado.

Grado itself is lovely, perfect for families with young children. The safe sandy beach was a 5 minute walk away from Villa Marin and you could hire sun-loungers and umbrellas for 6 euros each per day. Directly outside the hotel there are large rocks where you can also sunbathe and swim.

The majority of visitors to Grado are from Austria with few British but we were made to feel very welcome. We would certainly recommend Grado and Villa Marin and would love to visit again.

Room Tip: If we visit again we would certainly book a room overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MargB063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Found by chance and appreciated the stay very much. Sea side room view is awesome and beach is very close. It's a very familiarly hotel as well as the daily provided dinner made up of local food. Hotel has 60ties charm and is not a state of the art design hotel. But price is ok and for sure we will come back soon because it is quit close to Vienna.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea side room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexLVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews