We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$253
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ai Pini(Grado)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$265
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$232
US$205
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Book now, pay at stay
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Caneo(Villaggio Punta Sdobba)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
69
24
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
24
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

i've known villa marin since the early nineties and ALWAYS LOVED staying there! imagine stepping onto your balcony and there is nothing between the hotel and the sea but a raised promenade! there are no noisy scooters going past at night and no cars tooting their horn... instead, falling asleep to the sound of the wash of soft ocean waves against the rocks piled up below the promenade... this is pretty close to heaven! sometimes a handful of singing teenagers with a few drinks too much might zig-zag their way home via the promenade, but that is part of being in italy. when you wake up - and after having a look over the calm blue ocean as far as the eye can see, a lovely breakfast buffet awaits you in or outside the dining room downstairs, again overlooking the ocean. not only is the view sooo relaxing, the buffet is crowned by an amazing selection of jams - one nicer than the other! villa marin is a small hotel, family-owned, and that is noticeable in every little detail; especially though in the warm and friendly atmosphere and in being treated like a friend.

Room Tip: rooms in the third floor can get hot but the view is even more spectacular than from the lower balconies;-)
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

What an absolute gem of a place. We were welcomed like family into this oasis, personally shown to our room and opened the shutters onto the most fabulous vista - a shimmering Adriatic sea. The room was ultra clean, and although simply furnished, was completely perfect for our stay - because all you will want to do is sit on your terrace and gaze at the view! Dinner was taken on the restaurant terrace, and was a delight. The food and wine are all chosen for their quality and provenance. Breakfast was equally excellent, great choice and homemade pastries, fresh from the oven, being offered at your table. The position of the hotel is wonderful, but it is the staff that really make this fabulous hotel so special, front of house mix professionalism with uber friendliness -effortlessly. Our stay here was memorable, and certainly an experience we would want to repeat.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Adriatic
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This cosy hotel, perfectly situated by the seaside promenade and just a few steps away from the ancient center of Grado, provides familiar hospitability. Rooms with balcony and a spectacular view of the sea, luxurious breakfast (which is not at all common in Italy) and a delicious dinner in the cosy dining room are offered. Bicycles can be rented. Service by the young crew is cordial, professional and attentive. We definitely enjoyed a three-day family reunion there.

Room Tip: Seaside rooms enjoy a balcony and a spectacular view of the sea. No elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We found Villa Marin easily and arrived hours ahead of book in time, but David was a most welcoming host, who provided refreshments and carried our bags up to our room. We were on the third floor, with a magnificent view, in a spotless double room with en suite bath. It was very hot, and we were grateful for the ceiling fan, which was surprizingly effective. On arrival David asked if we wanted to eat dinner at Villa Marin, promising us a delicious meal, which did not disappoint. George served our table, and he was as charming and attentive as David and my fish (Orato, I think it's called) was amazing. My husband enjoyed his lasagna and the salad and profiteroles were superb! Next morning, after a very good breakfast and excellent coffee, we left this lovely family run hotel.Thank you, David and George for making our short stay so special, we would love to return one day.

Room Tip: The room at the end of the passage on the third floor has a view to die for.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Perhaps this should be listed in the hotel section rather than B&B as for many years we have used other hotels in Grado without seeing the excellent reviews for this place.
This is family owned and run by some of the most friendly and helpful people you will meet on this island. The hotel is spotlessly clean and nothing is too much trouble.
We didn't eat here as eating at different and superb restaurants on this Island is part of the reason for visiting Grado but many guests did and the home cooked food looked delicious !
A sea view is a must and is stunning.
Not a criticism as this is not a 4 star hotel( or prices) but there is no lift or air conditioning. Despite these usual must haves for us we will definitely return!

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank BilloEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews