We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Magione Papale(L'Aquila)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lo Studio Bed and Breakfast(L'Aquila)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Oasi Vetoio(L'Aquila)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Monenara(Arischia)
US$68
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
16
47
41
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
47
41
13
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with 24hour reception. Everything needed is available, although not in the most luxurious way. The location is very convenient near the highway, parking is no problem. its one of the cheaper hotels, and its good value. For me though the bed felt almost like solid rock, which was the only disappoinment. The purpose of a hotel is to get a good rest, and due to the bed I didn't really get any.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
Thank Denelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I read a few poor reviews on this hotel and, in my opinion, it does not deserve them!
I found the Hotel Amiternum to be clean, comfortable and friendly.
It is 20-30 minutes walk from the major tourist sites in L'Aquila, which suited me fine. Close to plenty of shops, restaurants, take-a-ways and supermarkets makes it well located.
The price included breakfast, which was your average European buffet affair - basic, but sufficient!
Housekeeping was done in a timely and impeccable manner.
It was rated as a three-star hotel on the site that I booked, but I have stayed in supposed four-stars that offered much less!
Recommended!

Room Tip: The west side gets the afternoon sun, but heavy window shutters and good airconditioning keeps things cool!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

good hotel in a nice place of the city. dont expect high. just a place to put your head. nice, clean and very friendly. you can get anywhere with a bus. a nice store in the front of the hotel and you can find all your needs

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yair g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I tried several times via email to contact this hotel to make a reservation and did not receive a response. This hotel is located at the bus hub and is convenient to make bus connections if you're travelling elsewhere and need to 'overnight' it. As others have said, it is far from the historic center of L'Aquila (too far to walk) and definitely in the midst of a noisy traffic jungle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Gitunazma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Clean, comfortable room with reasonable air conditioning and a good bathroom. WiFi not free and about a half hour walk from all the things that are open in the city (very convenient for the coaches, though), but it served my purposes. Was also easily booked at sod all notice when my previous hotel fell through.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripleplay97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews