We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Magione Papale(L'Aquila)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$87
US$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lo Studio Bed and Breakfast(L'Aquila)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Oasi Vetoio(L'Aquila)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Monenara(Arischia)
US$67
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
79
117
26
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
117
26
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely location with a view of beautiful trees from the balcony. Our room was a good size. Sparse in terms of features, for example no mini fridge or welcome book with info, etc. All clean. Breakfast was great in terms of selection, including some delicious hams and cheeses. Most staff were very friendly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank DreamCatchingNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO L, Direttore at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thanks for you feedback,
we hope to see you soon in L'Aquila.
Roberto Laglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice breakfast and very friendly staff! The breakfast table is good with lots to choose from (and excellent coffee!). Perfectly good. Easy to drive to the hotel and they have a parking lot for the guests. About 10 min walk to the old town (or what remains after earthquake).

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Magdalena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO L, Direttore at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Magdalena,
thanks for your review.
Roberto Laglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My stay in this hotel was just a couple of days long. Room was clean, well furnished with a rather big bathroom and a comfortable shower. The bed was big and soft, with nice sheets. Continental breakfast is served, with a good selection of juices, cold cuts, cheese, and cereals for any taste. I will probably stay here again, next time I'm in L'Aquila for business.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefano E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO L, Direttore at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Stefano, thanks for you review!
Best regards
Roberto Laglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

My husband and I spent two weekends in this hotel in November. We also spent a weekend there in November, 2014. We chose it because it is a few blocks from where our son and his family live and it is also just a short walk up the hill to the center of town. Our rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a small balcony from which we had a view of the mountains in one direction and the hillside of the city in another. The breakfast is good with a nice variety of food - bread, croissants, yogurt, cereal ,juice, fruit, sausage, cheese, etc. There is also a nifty machine to make soft boiled eggs. And, the coffee is very good. The hotel is close to the stadium so rugby and football teams stay there before games. Hotel staff handle the two breakfasts - one for guests and one for the players effortlessly. Staff of the hotel are friendly and extremely helpful, and really seem to want your stay to be a good one.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROBERTO L, Direttore at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thanks,
I hope to see you soon.
Roberto Laglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Friendly staff, warm and clean rooms, parking infront of the hotel, good location - walking distance of the old town and the center, good breakfast and nice capuchino, wifi not bad. Would reccomend to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina_nikolova64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roberto-laglia, Direttore at Hotel Federico II, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Irina,
thank you for the review.
I hope to have you back soon as our guest.
Best regards
Roberto Laglia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews