We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Principe(Limone Piemonte)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limone Palace Aparthotel(Limone Piemonte)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Villa Maria Teresa(Limone Piemonte)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrucador Boutique Lodge(Limone Piemonte)
US$118
US$109
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalets Mignon(Limone Piemonte)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Edelweiss(Limone Piemonte)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bragard Hotel(Limone Piemonte)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotel l'artisin(Limone Piemonte)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
53
25
5
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
25
5
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

On arrival we received a very warm friendly welcome from the hotel staff. Room was very clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this family run hotel - nothing was too much trouble for them. They helped to make our holiday a memorable one

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We loved the location of this hotel: 200m and you are in the center of Limone. Walk a few minutes and you can catch a ski lift. Not bad.

Breakfast was also good: a basket with bread (one croissant-like bread per person) was served and then you could get up and serve yourself cereal, sweet bread or a few other options. There was enough to fuel a morning’s worth of skiing.

There were a few annoying things: unlocking the room’s door was a hassle. I spent several minutes trying to open it before I finally gave up and asked the hotel for help (and it was not easy for them, either). Locking/unlocking the door got a little easier after that but it was still a hassle. Other annoying things: beds were way too firm and the toilet’s water tank took too long between flushes to fill. We read many of the other reviews and can't help but wonder if we just had a bad room??

Also, the WIFI signal in the room was a little weak for phones but laptops seemed to do OK.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great hotel, rooms small but clean, very friendly family run hotel.
Well positioned for ski holiday , short walk from the railway station and the ski lifts.
Food was good and the hotel is well located for local restaurants if you want to try the loal cuisine.
Second visit to this hotel and look forward to the third.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl492014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the last week of January 2014 to enjoy a week's skiing. The hotel is situated a 10 min walk from the ski lift and whilst the hotel has a ski & boot room we paid for lockers nearer to the lift. A good investment to make the walk easier for us 50ish folk! Being nearer to the village centre makes access to the village bars and restaurants a delight in the evening. The hotel rooms are quite small but they are more than adequate. They are very clean, warm and comfortable as are the bathrooms. During our stay the towels and pillowcases were changed 3 times and the sheets twice. A nice touch!
Breakfast and dinner are served in the dining room by the family who own the hotel. The food is unfussy and good, typical of many Italian traditional hotels. There is also a good choice of reasonably priced local wine.
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and we have never been disappointed. The owners are really friendly and helpful, Hopefully we shall be back again soon!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Imagine being in a hotel where the hosts take service and guests' well-being very personal, so it is to be a guest at the Hotel Marguareis at Limone Piemonte. Marguareis is a family owned Hotel, and it can be felt by the good mood. If you want to be greeted by people who want you the best, then Marguareis the right place, we will come back ... we love this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews