We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming family run hotel with comfortable facilities, well situated for restaurants and amenities and access to skiin”
Review of Hotel Marguareis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marguareis
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We received a warm welcome by the hosts and found the hotel and rooms very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were self service with a good range of delicious choices. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizandgrahamlawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2016

On arrival we received a very warm friendly welcome from the hotel staff. Room was very clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this family run hotel - nothing was too much trouble for them. They helped to make our holiday a memorable one

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We loved the location of this hotel: 200m and you are in the center of Limone. Walk a few minutes and you can catch a ski lift. Not bad.

Breakfast was also good: a basket with bread (one croissant-like bread per person) was served and then you could get up and serve yourself cereal, sweet bread or a few other options. There was enough to fuel a morning’s worth of skiing.

There were a few annoying things: unlocking the room’s door was a hassle. I spent several minutes trying to open it before I finally gave up and asked the hotel for help (and it was not easy for them, either). Locking/unlocking the door got a little easier after that but it was still a hassle. Other annoying things: beds were way too firm and the toilet’s water tank took too long between flushes to fill. We read many of the other reviews and can't help but wonder if we just had a bad room??

Also, the WIFI signal in the room was a little weak for phones but laptops seemed to do OK.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great hotel, rooms small but clean, very friendly family run hotel.
Well positioned for ski holiday , short walk from the railway station and the ski lifts.
Food was good and the hotel is well located for local restaurants if you want to try the loal cuisine.
Second visit to this hotel and look forward to the third.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl492014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the last week of January 2014 to enjoy a week's skiing. The hotel is situated a 10 min walk from the ski lift and whilst the hotel has a ski & boot room we paid for lockers nearer to the lift. A good investment to make the walk easier for us 50ish folk! Being nearer to the village centre makes access to the village bars and restaurants a delight in the evening. The hotel rooms are quite small but they are more than adequate. They are very clean, warm and comfortable as are the bathrooms. During our stay the towels and pillowcases were changed 3 times and the sheets twice. A nice touch!
Breakfast and dinner are served in the dining room by the family who own the hotel. The food is unfussy and good, typical of many Italian traditional hotels. There is also a good choice of reasonably priced local wine.
We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and we have never been disappointed. The owners are really friendly and helpful, Hopefully we shall be back again soon!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limone Piemonte
2.5 km away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#3 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Limone Palace Aparthotel
Limone Palace Aparthotel
#1 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
227 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Principe
Grand Hotel Principe
#2 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Piccolo Parco
Piccolo Parco
#4 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
Fiocco di Neve Relais & Spa
#7 of 8 in Limone Piemonte
22 reviews
6.0 km away
Relais del Nazionale
Relais del Nazionale
#1 of 2 in Vernante
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marguareis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marguareis

Address: Via Genova 30, 12015 Limone Piemonte, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Limone Piemonte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Limone Piemonte
Price Range: RM432 - RM880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marguareis 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marguareis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing