We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
11
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed in Garni Moon back in 2005 and didn't hesitate to book again for our recent trip to Livigno. It's a small and quiet place to stay and is just a short walk from Livigno's main centre and the ski lifts. Perfect retreat after a day's skiing. Bedrooms small, cosy and warm with everything you need - good sized wardrobes for ski gear etc. Good sized bathroom with power shower. Friendly and easy-going owner makes you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

A lovely place to stay in this fantastic ski resort. The hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were great and the shower superb!
Roberts the owner was very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for her to make your stay comfortable.
We will definitely stay in this great hotel again, thank you Garni Moon

Paul and Lesley from N. Ireland.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesleymeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Stayed at this hotel on at least three occasions. Also stayed at three outer hotels in this resort on separate ski holidays before I found this gem. Love the hotel, rooms are spacious, modern warm and comfortable and breakfast is good. Owner is lovely and extremely helpful. Hotel now has wi-fi installed which is a bonus. I will always try to book this hotel when going to this resort and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Spongebob_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Stayed at Hotel Garni moon for 1 week at the end of January as part of a skiing hoilday. Hotel is situated in the town and about a fifteen minute walk to the main area of Livigno. The Hotel is small with around ten bedrooms. Its run by a female owner who is very friendly and helpful!
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Towels and sheets are changed weekly. Breakfast is contintental style with plenty to choose from.
Overall we were very happy with this hotel and would have no hesitations about returning again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gastronomy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Stayed in the Garni moon during our ski holiday, which we booked with Directski. The lady that runs the hotel is very nice and friendly. The place is extremely clean, comfortable and warm. The rooms are basic enough, but a fair size. The shower is excellent - really important when you come off the piste. The beds are very comfortable, but a little on the small side for a single bed - wasn't a problem for us though. Ski storage is located in the basement (there is a corridor off the dining room - so you don't have to walk outside.). The Continental breakfast is fairly good. Drag lift 30 is just 1 minute walk and its a nice gentle one to warm up on in the morning... from there you can ski to most of the rest of the resort. To access motolino ski area you do have to get a bus, but the bus stop is just round the corner from the hotel. The only downside is that the location is a little bit away from the pub that directski and topflight reps actually operate out of, Bennys which is located at ski school. But the bus runs until about 8 in the evening, so not really a problem to get up there... just have a 15 minute walk home after (which is actually nice if its snowing :D) Livigno in general as a ski resort... well its a bit spread out - no one central point unlike some of other ski resorts we've been. Which means it can be hard to meet people during the day. But the snow was excellent when we were there.

Two things I would recommend to watch out for though... the directski meal stop on the way there serves all you can eat for €10, its really just two types of pasta and sauce which is a total rip off for €10. Better off to bring a sandwhich for the journey or hold out and eat in livigno itself when you arrive.

And the Aqua grand wellness park - its €20 per head + €5 for a towel for the basic and €39 + €5 for a towel per person for the exclusive one (thermal spa...) We actually went for the exclusive one because we had €20 off voucher... For handing over €70 it was only ok... It definitely isn't worth 90 for two (they could at least return the towel deposit when you leave). The basic package is essentially a pool with various aqua features and the thermal one is all sorts of fancy showers with hot and cold rooms added on. Its good that you can stay as long as you like... and you need to stay a long while to get your value. Its new and its extremely clean... but it is expensive for what you are getting compared to other similar facilities we've seen.

If you are on a budget, but you do have a few euro for non-skiing activities I highly recommend that you do skidooing instead of the wellness park.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rn1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews