We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alpi(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crosal(Livigno)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Larice(Livigno)
US$179
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sonne(Livigno)
US$317
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bivio Hotel(Livigno)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
35
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
11
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here for a week, lady owner will bend over backwards to help with anything-really nice person. Continental breakfast with plenty to choose from. Mattresses are a bit on the hard side but otherwise the rooms are comfortable and kept immaculately clean. The only thing is that it is a bit of a walk (15+ mins) to the town centre. Will book here again though

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteN85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here on a weeks snowboarding holiday, and was expecting basic accommodation, however we were very pleasantly surprised with Garni Moon.
The guesthouse, is more akin to a small hotel. The rooms were spotless, & quite modern. There was a tv and hairdryer in room. The breakfast included in our stay was naturally continental style, with bread, ham, cheese, yogurts, pastries etc available, as well an array of hot drinks (including breakfast tea ;) which was more than great. There us also a great room in the basement which is locked overnight
The location was also much better than expected, the info received from ski holiday agency that we travelled with implied that the guest was further than amenities & points if interest than it is. The pub Bennys (where the rep was based) and the ski school was a pleasant 10/15min walk (even carrying boarding gear), but the bus stop <1 min away is on the red, blue & yellow routes, and they are extremely regular (every 10mins each), and almost bring you to any part if the town.
Ski lifts 30 and 29b are within a 3min walk away, as are a number of shops, a supermarket, restaurant and bars.
The dairy, which serves fabulous locally produced meats & cheeses, is well worth a.visit, & is a lovely 10 min walk away.
For night life, the disco and some apre ski pubs are at the other end of the town, but cabs seem to be a flat fee of e8, regardless of number of people or distance.
I would also like to mention the guesthouse owner, who was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay, a lovely lady.
I would certainly recommend Garni Moon, and will be staying there myself on any subsequent visits to Livigno.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauoll_dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

My husband and I stayed in this B&B for a week. Roberta, the owner is a lovely friendly lady who would do anything for you. Our room was spacious with good storage space and an enormous bathroom with powerful shower. The chalet itself and the rooms are very very clean and well kept. Breakfast was a continental buffet, plenty to set you up for the day. The stop for the free bus is around the corner along with an ATM across the road, the nearest Gondola is a 3-4 minutes walk and the pedestrian area in Livigno is about 15 mins walk. If I was travelling to Livigno again I would be very happy to stay here. Thank You Chalet Moon for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NS-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed in Garni Moon back in 2005 and didn't hesitate to book again for our recent trip to Livigno. It's a small and quiet place to stay and is just a short walk from Livigno's main centre and the ski lifts. Perfect retreat after a day's skiing. Bedrooms small, cosy and warm with everything you need - good sized wardrobes for ski gear etc. Good sized bathroom with power shower. Friendly and easy-going owner makes you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HGault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

A lovely place to stay in this fantastic ski resort. The hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were great and the shower superb!
Roberts the owner was very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much for her to make your stay comfortable.
We will definitely stay in this great hotel again, thank you Garni Moon

Paul and Lesley from N. Ireland.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesleymeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews