We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alpi(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$112
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Larice(Livigno)
US$290
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sonne(Livigno)
US$263
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bivio Hotel(Livigno)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Silvestri(Livigno)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crosal(Livigno)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
121
40
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
40
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily businesspedestrian areawellnessmottolinoliftbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We went to stay at Garni Roberta only because we were fooled ad tricked by the Scipass agency from Livigno.
Although we lost some money, we decided to go for a hotel after the problems with Scipass agency and we are more than happy we did so.
All the bad thinks started to fade away when we arrived at Garni Roberta. Marco was touched by our story and loss of money so he gave us a 10% discount for the 7 nights and also allowed us to choose our room from 2 options.
The room is very clean, big enough and has a lot of stuff for a 3 star hotel.
The hotel is 3 minutes by foot (with ski boots) from the lift 20 and 21 from Carusello and no more then 10 minutes by foot from Motolino. The bus station is also 3 minutes away. The hotel offers free parking, free ski deposits in the basement, a spa ( sauna + jacuzzi) and free breakfast.
I think the highlight of all this is the breakfast. This is a breakfast of a 4 star boutique hotel with a lot of home made stuff and a lot of attention to detail, not to mention that it has something different each day!
Marco and Garni Roberta made us forget everything about our bad experience with the Scipass agency and they have now become our first option for future visits in Livigno

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bibanel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I can only agree with the previous reviews. The location of Garni Roberta is very good; there is ample parking space, professional ski garage with ski shoes heating, a fantastic never boring breakfast buffet and fast Wi-Fi. The spa area with Sauna and Mango scent shower is great and included in the room rate, which is not always usual practice in Hotels in Livigno.

On a personal note, I want to thank the whole family for their support in difficult times. On our first day, my mum accidentally slipped at some Cafe and broke her femoral neck and was transported to the remote provincial hospital in Sondalo (later transferred to Munich for successful operation). I had to go back and forth the 50km from Livigno to the hospital daily for three days and Marco and his family gave me all support I needed. They were really concerned about us and really cared. Thank you all so much. From the moment you enter Garni Roberta the whole family will take care of you. Hospitality at its best. I especially miss the wonderful grandma (I forgot her name) who is very cute and a wonderful person.

I may sound biased, but I would also highly recommend this place even the accident wouldn’t have happened.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hschmid089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBormolini, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Roberta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per averci dedicato un po del suo tempo per la recensione.
Si... è stata una vacanza turbata dal infortunio a sua mamma,
il nostro prenderci cura di Lei è semplicemente per il fatto che
il nostro garni è molto familiare e cerchiamo sempre di avere cura dei nostri clienti.
Un saluti alla mamma e vi aspettiamo a Livigno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Marco and his family really looked after us during our recent stay. The hotel is only a short walk to the centre of the village, so its handy for the lifts as well as the bars and restaurants. The first thing you notice when you arrive at Garni Roberta is how immaculately clean they keep it. I'm used to cramped rooms when I've been to France and Austria, but the rooms here are a good size. The bathrooms are fairly typical but unfortunately no bath (I don't know why ski hotels don't have baths to ease the legs after a day on the slopes) The wellness facilities are like something you would expect in a 5 star hotel (apart from swimming pool) Breakfast was fantastic with variations each day. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of going to Livigno.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were lucky enough to spend 10 nights at this cosy, friendly and well-run hotel and we can't wait to return! Marco made our ski holiday unforgettable, by spoiling us with 5 star breakfasts, personalized attention and providing a true "home from home" environment. Adding to our pleasure were the excellent wellness centre facilities, where we soothed our aching muscles in sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The ski room is heated, so toasty boots every morning for skiing. The location is perfectly central and the views from our room unforgettable.
Can't wait to return!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbier41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

A really lovely family run hotel. The owner is pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is nice and varied. The hotel is clean and tidy. The atmosphere is lovely. The rooms are not huge but good enough.
Halfway though the holiday the owner set up an evening of free proseco/champagne, antipasti and fruit tarts etc. a nice opportunity to meet other people staying in the hotel. Another nice touch was that he organised a picnic breakfast for when we left for the airport at 5am.

If you want a hassle free, friendly, clean, well placed (5mons from lift 23 area where most of the action is) then this is the place for you.

If booking owner said he would prefer going direct to him- I don't see why you wouldn't trust him to be honest. If I go back to Livigno I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews