We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely renewed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Roberta
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This three star garni I 've known for 4 years has been completely renewed, restaurant, bar and all rooms, into a modern style four star hotel ear the city centre. High quality wood and stone are present everywhere. The wellness centre is still highly appreciated by all customers.Marco , the owner,is really pleasant and the breakfast is great

Room Tip: Panorama rooms offer view on Mottolino slopes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

We went to stay at Garni Roberta only because we were fooled ad tricked by the Scipass agency from Livigno.
Although we lost some money, we decided to go for a hotel after the problems with Scipass agency and we are more than happy we did so.
All the bad thinks started to fade away when we arrived at Garni Roberta. Marco was touched by our story and loss of money so he gave us a 10% discount for the 7 nights and also allowed us to choose our room from 2 options.
The room is very clean, big enough and has a lot of stuff for a 3 star hotel.
The hotel is 3 minutes by foot (with ski boots) from the lift 20 and 21 from Carusello and no more then 10 minutes by foot from Motolino. The bus station is also 3 minutes away. The hotel offers free parking, free ski deposits in the basement, a spa ( sauna + jacuzzi) and free breakfast.
I think the highlight of all this is the breakfast. This is a breakfast of a 4 star boutique hotel with a lot of home made stuff and a lot of attention to detail, not to mention that it has something different each day!
Marco and Garni Roberta made us forget everything about our bad experience with the Scipass agency and they have now become our first option for future visits in Livigno

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bibanel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I can only agree with the previous reviews. The location of Garni Roberta is very good; there is ample parking space, professional ski garage with ski shoes heating, a fantastic never boring breakfast buffet and fast Wi-Fi. The spa area with Sauna and Mango scent shower is great and included in the room rate, which is not always usual practice in Hotels in Livigno.

On a personal note, I want to thank the whole family for their support in difficult times. On our first day, my mum accidentally slipped at some Cafe and broke her femoral neck and was transported to the remote provincial hospital in Sondalo (later transferred to Munich for successful operation). I had to go back and forth the 50km from Livigno to the hospital daily for three days and Marco and his family gave me all support I needed. They were really concerned about us and really cared. Thank you all so much. From the moment you enter Garni Roberta the whole family will take care of you. Hospitality at its best. I especially miss the wonderful grandma (I forgot her name) who is very cute and a wonderful person.

I may sound biased, but I would also highly recommend this place even the accident wouldn’t have happened.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hschmid089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoBormolini, Proprietario at Hotel Garni Roberta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015
Google Translation

Grazie per averci dedicato un po del suo tempo per la recensione.
Si... è stata una vacanza turbata dal infortunio a sua mamma,
il nostro prenderci cura di Lei è semplicemente per il fatto che
il nostro garni è molto familiare e cerchiamo sempre di avere cura dei nostri clienti.
Un saluti alla mamma e vi aspettiamo a Livigno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Marco and his family really looked after us during our recent stay. The hotel is only a short walk to the centre of the village, so its handy for the lifts as well as the bars and restaurants. The first thing you notice when you arrive at Garni Roberta is how immaculately clean they keep it. I'm used to cramped rooms when I've been to France and Austria, but the rooms here are a good size. The bathrooms are fairly typical but unfortunately no bath (I don't know why ski hotels don't have baths to ease the legs after a day on the slopes) The wellness facilities are like something you would expect in a 5 star hotel (apart from swimming pool) Breakfast was fantastic with variations each day. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of going to Livigno.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were lucky enough to spend 10 nights at this cosy, friendly and well-run hotel and we can't wait to return! Marco made our ski holiday unforgettable, by spoiling us with 5 star breakfasts, personalized attention and providing a true "home from home" environment. Adding to our pleasure were the excellent wellness centre facilities, where we soothed our aching muscles in sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. The ski room is heated, so toasty boots every morning for skiing. The location is perfectly central and the views from our room unforgettable.
Can't wait to return!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbier41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Posta
Hotel Posta
#50 of 79 in Livigno
172 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Crosal
Hotel Crosal
#26 of 79 in Livigno
177 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 79 in Livigno
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel La Pastorella
Hotel La Pastorella
#44 of 79 in Livigno
121 reviews
0.6 km away
Baita Montana Spa Resort
0.2 km away
Hotel Alpina
Hotel Alpina
#28 of 79 in Livigno
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Roberta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Roberta

Address: Via Fontana 95B, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 79 Hotels in Livigno
Price Range: RM857 - RM1,286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Roberta 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEWÄHRTE GASTFREUNDSCHAFT & NEUER GLANZ Im Hotel Roberta Alpine in Livigno erwarten wir Sie mit altbewährter Gastfreundschaft und neuen Zimmern für maximalen Komfort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Garni Roberta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing