We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$223
View deal
PricelineUS$223
eDreamsUS$223
TripadvisorUS$223
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (970)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
839
111
19
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
839
111
19
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2019

We spend 5 nights in Baida Montana and I can only recommend the hotel. Everything was perfect - room was cozy and well maintained, with perfect cleaning service. Food was wonderful - really recommended to book breakfast and dinner. Spa was also in a really good shape. Service was perfect throughout the stay. Moreover we had car parked in hotels underground garage for the duration of the stay without extra charge as ski bus stop is right in the front of the hotel.

All in all, really excellent hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanJ499
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilySantelli, Proprietario at Baita Montana Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020
Google Translation

Buongiorno Roman,

grazie per aver consigliato il nostro hotel a tutti i lettori di TripAdvisor dicendo che "tutto era perfetto"!
La gratificazione più grande è quella di riuscire a soddisfare le aspettative degli Ospiti, facendogli trascorrere una vacanza indimenticabile. Collaboriamo con un Team d'eccellenza che ogni giorno si impegna per rendere il più perfetto possibile il soggiorno di tutti, con un occhio di riguardo a pulizia, cortesia, servizi e scelta di prodotti di qualità. Un cordiale saluto da tutto lo Staff dell'hotel Baita Montana di Livigno e... a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

As a returning customer, I again appreciated the friendly atmosphere in this hotel, "Michelin-Star-like" dinners and, of course beautiful skiing at all slopes around. Highly recommended! Nice and clean swimming pool and all the new wellness helps to relax!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank goerge123987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

This 7 days, represents one of the most beautiful ski vacation I ever had. Perfect ski slopes, wonderful people everywhere. And after a day of skiing relaxing on a beautiful pool and enjoying the SPA facilities from Baita Montana. About the hotel: it is a great location to stay, wonderful people, very good breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel_Mihaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2019

We spend a week at Hotel Baita Montana in winter for several years. The reception, the rooms are of an irreproachable quality. The polyglot staff is always at your disposal and with a smile. Gargantuan breakfast and dinner with several dishes to choose from and rich buffet. Bar very welcoming with a lot of humor and warmth. Wellness area offering a wide choice. Various rest rooms, saunas, Turkish bath, swimming pool, spa, tobbogan for children ... nothing is missing. The idyllic place to spend a week of sports, culinary and relaxing holidays.

Room tip: Best views
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valpy4770
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

This is virtually a 5 star location. However, I do have a few negative comments: our room was provided with a huge terrace, which was full of snow, nobody bothers to clean the snow. We were asked to pay the whole amount on the arriving, thing that never happened to me before at any location worldwide. The breakfast was plentiful; however, there were ads all over the place stating that you cannot take food away, unless you pay 10 euro for 3 sandwiches; for such a hotel is pity; after paying 3000 euro for a week, to ask me for 10 euro for sandwiches, which we do not need anyway.
The big plus: the breakfast, the lobby. They have a very nice spa; it was more fun if they could arrange also a jacuzzi outside.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tiberiu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews