We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of La Locanda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Locanda
Ranked #28 of 49 Livigno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We were a group of 12 people and were amazed by the pizza and the desert.

We ordered different kinds of pizza and they were all very good.

The tiramisu in particular was extremely tasty!

The service was good overall, the only thing not to our liking was that we were not able to pay by credit card separately.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Vlad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2015

The pizza's in this place are great and the service is friendly and cosy.

The rooms are good! Not that big, but comfortable beds and a nice and modern bathroom.

Make sure to check out the sauna after a nice day of skiing.
You can place your skis in a secured locker in the basement. Free parking in front of the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

This bar was the closest to where we were staying at the bottom end of the valley about 15 minutes walk from the town centre. We called in for food on our first night, the menu was good specialising in pizza from the wood fired oven. Service was good, prices reasonable though it lacked some of the nicer touches we are accustomed to like a complementary schnapps or lemonciello on departure!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Alister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

My cycle trip ended in Bormio and I had a couple of days to spare so took a bus up to Livigno to see what it was like in the summer (I have had many skiing visits in Winter)
I called at the Hotel Federia which had been recommended but the manager said he had just let the last available room.. He telephoned the Locanda and told me they had a room. When I got there the waitress was most helpful. I thought she was Polish but she told me she was from Cluj Napoca in Transylvania.
My single room was excellent and I paid 50 euros for bed and breakfast. I also took my evening meals there and was impressed with their quality and value for money. I would visit again and may well do so during the forthcoming ski season.
The Village of Livigno is very spread out and it is a fair walk to the centre but in Winter there are free buses which cover most of the village and the ski areas. There appeared to be a similar bus in summer but I was happy enough walking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianfromKingsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

La Loconda in Livigno Italy is simply the most friendly and cosy skiing hotel that I have ever stayed in! Lovely rooms, Great sauna and totally to die for Pizza!!

Thank polstertreacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
2.8 km away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#20 of 79 in Livigno
353 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Teola
Hotel Teola
#55 of 79 in Livigno
215 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#69 of 79 in Livigno
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
B&B Garni Gimea
B&B Garni Gimea
#23 of 49 in Livigno
44 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Adele
Hotel Adele
#29 of 49 in Livigno
66 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Alpino
Hotel Alpino
#27 of 49 in Livigno
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Locanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Locanda

Address: Via Canton 5, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Livigno
Price Range: RM402 - RM895 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Locanda 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Locanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing