We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Malcesine)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Benacus Malcesine(Malcesine)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maximilian(Malcesine)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Erika(Malcesine)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
37
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
16
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomview of the lakeolive treesval di sognopool areapillowstownbalconygarda
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed here with my partner for the Bank Holiday weekend...Hotel staff were very accommodating with our late arrival, leaving the key for us to let ourselves in on arrival.
Very clean and spacious room, with amazing views over the lake and towards mountains. Buffet breakfast had good choice and the hotel had a very relaxing atmosphere. Staff were always on hand to answer any enquiries.
The "Tourist bus" stops right outside the Hotel along main road (every 15mins past each hour) so you can get to Malcesine town in 5mins (€1 euro each). We found that we preferred the scenic walk along the lake on our way back, with numerous restaurants and hotels dotted along the way.
All in all very impressed with the hotel for the relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff and cleanliness...not to mention the views!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TractorBoy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This place was a real gem. Very quiet in the off season. Nice clean room and bath with a balcony with a view down the length of Lake Garda. The room easily accommodated a couple of seniors and the bath was clean and fine. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and there were wrap around windows with a view of the lake. The public sitting area is large and comfy and also has an expansive view of the Lake.

It is a little south of Malcesine and might be tricky to find as it sits on a hill overlooking the Lake. Look for the entrance and sign on the East side of the main road along the lake. It is a small entrance with a little driveway up to the hotel. During time of higher traffic, it may be better to approach it from the south (driving north on the lake road). The GPS was a little wonky on the address.
We were primarily interested in the parking and lake view, but got a clean room, good breakfast, great value, and no discomfort. We did not use any amenities, but we loved the hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms face the lake
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F4391YUjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Nothing was too much trouble at this hotel. Cannot recommend it enough. Cleanliness second to none. Had a lake view absolutely fabulous. No problem with chairs by the swimming pool. Great view of lake. Tourist bus stops directly outside quick ride into malcesine

Room Tip: Top floor lake view
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shelagh a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Couldn't fault this place really enjoyed my stay here, loved swimming in the secluded little olive grove. Our room was very comfortable with a great view of the lake, found the breakfast to be very enjoyable also. Nothing was to much trouble you only need to ask.
If I find myself in this area again I would definitely return.
There's a decent walk into the town along the lake, with plenty of pit stops on route if you are feeling energetic.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Myra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at this hotel. Seemed newly renovated and we were surprised by the nice feeling. Felt fresh and expensive w stone floors and very nice lounge area. As the hotel name tells the hotel has a wonderful view of lake Garda. Located in a height with a beautiful garden. Pool area is also very nice.

Rooms are not very big however didn't really matter. Bathroom is also quite small but very clean and fresh.

Staff at the reception were super nice and friendly. When checking out we asked if we could stay in the lounge for a while and the answer was that we were welcome to stay all day and to use the pool area all day if we wanted to. On top of that we got free coffee while waiting.

Breakfast was simple but enough.

I would have guessed that this hotel would be 4 star but suppose the 2 stars are based in no fridge in the room and no restaurant at the hotel. Also we had issues with the wifi however only I the 2nd day so suppose this was a one off situation.

Tips: go for a room with sea view. So worth it!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews