We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Malcesine)
US$193
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dolomiti(Malcesine)
US$154
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Benacus Malcesine(Malcesine)
US$171
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maximilian(Malcesine)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Erika(Malcesine)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
37
16
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
16
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomview of the lakeolive treesval di sognopool areapillowstownbalconygarda
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This place is lovely. The views are spectacular, whether from the breakfast room, roof terrace, swimming pool or the lake view rooms. The rooms are small but functional- we had a choice of 2 and chose and terrace room as it gave extra space. The air con was effective (once we figured out how to use it!) And shower powerful.
The breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice. Bar prices were reasonable and the view from the terrace with a bottle of wine made for a perfect evening. The staff are friendly and the pool was lovely - the gardens are extremely well kept.
Location was good.and was walking distance (7 mins) to the main bus stop and a few steps from the lake.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bethyb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has such pretty views, especially if you're lucky enough to get a lake view room. There's an outdoor pool and breakfast included for very reasonable prices per night. The lady who looked after us was very friendly and helpful and the hotel had a nice relaxed atmosphere. A little noisy as the walls seem thin and some door banging going on late/early but ear plugs for light sleepers like me and you're sorted. The reception is only open from 8.30am and this should be pointed out to people (like us eegits) who don't bother reading signs! Can get sticky when early flights are involved.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sinéad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

The hotel is located approx 3km from the main town of Malcesine but the walk there is lovely alongside the lake. The hotel has a small outdoor pool which is lovely when the sun is shining. The staff were very friendly and although we arrived after hours (at 11.30) they had left a key ready for us to collect. The rooms were cosy, the aircon worked well and the views over the lake were incredible. Breakfast was simple but nice and the room in which it's served has the most incredible view over the lake - the photos do not do it justice at all. Staff, brilliant - went out of their way to make sure our stay was great. They were so friendly and paid a lot of attention to our little girl who was 5 months when we visited (September 2016). I would highly recommend this hotel and should we return (likely), we'll look no further than this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view / the views are breathtaking.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gr0gs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed here with my partner for the Bank Holiday weekend...Hotel staff were very accommodating with our late arrival, leaving the key for us to let ourselves in on arrival.
Very clean and spacious room, with amazing views over the lake and towards mountains. Buffet breakfast had good choice and the hotel had a very relaxing atmosphere. Staff were always on hand to answer any enquiries.
The "Tourist bus" stops right outside the Hotel along main road (every 15mins past each hour) so you can get to Malcesine town in 5mins (€1 euro each). We found that we preferred the scenic walk along the lake on our way back, with numerous restaurants and hotels dotted along the way.
All in all very impressed with the hotel for the relaxing atmosphere, helpful staff and cleanliness...not to mention the views!!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TractorBoy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This place was a real gem. Very quiet in the off season. Nice clean room and bath with a balcony with a view down the length of Lake Garda. The room easily accommodated a couple of seniors and the bath was clean and fine. Breakfast buffet was wonderful and there were wrap around windows with a view of the lake. The public sitting area is large and comfy and also has an expansive view of the Lake.

It is a little south of Malcesine and might be tricky to find as it sits on a hill overlooking the Lake. Look for the entrance and sign on the East side of the main road along the lake. It is a small entrance with a little driveway up to the hotel. During time of higher traffic, it may be better to approach it from the south (driving north on the lake road). The GPS was a little wonky on the address.
We were primarily interested in the parking and lake view, but got a clean room, good breakfast, great value, and no discomfort. We did not use any amenities, but we loved the hotel and the staff.

Room Tip: Many of the rooms face the lake
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F4391YUjamesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews