We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monnalisa(Procchio)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Desiree(Procchio)
US$239
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Delfino(Procchio)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oleandro(Sant'Andrea)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corallo(Marciana)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belmare(Marciana)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
148
94
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
94
27
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Booked a table with view on the stunning botanical garden (worth a walk). Service was really good. Had fish dinner: original variation of typical Italian dishes. Tasty and with a little Asian twist. We had a bottle of Ansonica from Elba. Fresh and lemony. Pleasant. Price was also in line with what we had (50-60 euros each). I would recommend it for a romantic dinner (all other restaurants nearby are all somehow the same in terms of menu. All average. This one sticks out)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Highly disappointing place despite the previous reviews we read. Although the hotel is advertised as one of the best 3-star hotels in Elba, we faced an extremely rude staff, a tiny room with paper walls and a very small, fully crowded beach. Except the only one English-speaking lady at the reception, the staff was highly unprofessional and arrogant, especially the main waiter, who for some unknown reason felt to project superiority towards us all the time. We even heard the staff talking about us in the kitchen, since they did not assume that we understand them. Although the environment is nice, it can't compensate the rudeness and attitude towards visitors, so do yourself a favor and find a better place to stay in Elba!

p.s. Unfortunately, we did not make pictures about the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dorottya02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isolabotanica, Direttore at Hotel Cernia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Considering that you are giving us your opinion for the second time, we would like to answer kindly to your rewiew once more. Many many thanks for all the attentions that you decided to provide to our hotel : ) ....

"Of course we take responsibility if something went wrong but we are do not agree with you with regard the score very penalizing compared with the "Quality" that everyday we try to offer at restaurant, with our helpful staff, in the service, about the rooms, in the swimmingpool, and in others details... Anyway, our very good lady at the reception is not the only one English-speaking person in the hotel and , I assure you, nobody here behaves arrogantly. Be hospitable is our first thought. Best regards"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

A nice lovely evening in a nice setting - prides itself on its greenery. Attentive staff. Really Good food. Food is very well presented and is tasty. Having enquirer about rooms we wish we had stayed here rather than where we are staying.
Would definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank amit19822016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Although we were not staying at this hotel, we passed it several tines during our daily walk to the beach. We were attracted by the wonderful gardens and planned to treat ourselves to a meal surrounded by them as the restaurant was open to the public.
The waiter came to take our drinks order and was obviously offended that we didn't order wine. From then on, he was rude and made us feel so uncomfortable that we decided we didn't want to eat there and left to go to our friendly beach bar!
On our way back home, we passed as the friendly barman was outside and we apologised for not staying to eat and explained why. We will not return.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Nuttalls0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isolabotanica, Direttore at Hotel Cernia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Good Evening,
We are really sorry if we did something wrong; if our job was not well done it is our responsibility!
We just would like to say that of course for us our guests are all equal and we don't make differences if they just drink a bottle of water, wine, just a coke, a glass of milk... :)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! Wonderful gardens and pool; brilliant food; very friendly; close to the sea and to footpaths; and a very comfortable room with its own terrace. Brilliant!

Room Tip: Ask for terrace overlooking the gardens
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jujos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews