We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful lunch at the Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Restourant Hotel il Perseo
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Marciana
Reviewed 2 May 2017

We happened to stop in this restaurant on the first day of opening of the season.
The daily Menu was made of what they had bought that same day (so super fresh!).
Great care was taken about our son's food allergy and the speed and quality of the food was excellent.

The ladies' kindness and the nice location made it overall a very nice experience.

NO experience with the Hotel

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Johanton9712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2015

I always base my reviews here on my overall experience somewhere, but also on my overall experience in comparison to my expectations.

Il Perseo may not be as grand as many other places I've stayed, but it surpassed my expectations and I thought it was a perfectly good stay for our one night in the area.

We had just left a wedding celebration at the flashy Hotel Hermitage in Portoferraio and wanted to see more of the island before leaving. An easy rental later (a 1990 Fiat Punto convertible nonetheless!) and we were headed to the west side of Elba in search of new beaches and what sounded like good hiking/climbing near Chiessi.

Chiessi is small, very small, and only has a small rocky beach. Il Perseo had a room available so we booked while on our way over. The guy at check-in was incredibly friendly and helpful and let me practice my Italian on him. We had a room facing the water with a small balcony...the room itself and the bathroom are very basic, but that is what I expected and the sea view balcony was what I was after! Clean sheets and a pretty comfortable bed meant I was perfectly fine with the room.

The hosted happy hour on the roof terrace for all guests was a really nice surprise! Breakfast was basic yet adequate, but our dinner there was awesome. And the private pool and terrace by the beach was a hugely nice offering as well.

All in all a simple yet pleasant place to stay for a night if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtaylor16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a great 6 nights in the heart of Florence and fell in love - again. The room was plenty big and we used the safe and just had the best time walking everywhere, especially since it was so central. We had a lovely room with a bell tower view, room 407, a perfect perch that was quiet and comfortable.

The breakfast is great - others have described it, but we got things we really wanted - plain yogurt, a second cappuccino, all we wanted. We had the best food of our trip by asking Tani for ideas on where to go. He marked our map, based on what we wanted. He was really there for us in lots of other ways too. And we enjoyed the other staff also: Laura, Jacinto.

We didn't find it inconvenient to turn in our key whenever we left the hotel. And I liked that there was such a friendly eye on everything. Made our trip great.

Room Tip: We loved room 407 with a view of the bell tower and plenty of quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jahanavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hôtel was bad in Many aspects. Rooms are old, and noisy,and really dont worth the price.Chiessi Is located at the south west of the Island And it's not the best place to explore the Island.(plus, in Chiessi,it's a Rocky beach).
Hotel.s rooms are strangely spreaded around And we had to climb by Walk in a hot period a hill with our lugguages to join the room. Plus we had to move again to change our room. Welcome And services were really not the one we expected for such costy prices.
I suggest people who are in elba to stay in an hôtel on the north coast,,there are a lot of beautiful beaches and places to see.

Room Tip: Better to look on northern coast of the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Titeko78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel Perseo is good value for money. Clean, comfortable, great location in a charming village, the pool and showers near the beach are a real added bonus. Breakfast pretty ordinary, but dinner was good. We arrived on the off chance having had a bad experience elsewhere on Elba, and really chilled out, must have been good, we stayed 8 days. Great, simple, friendly, family run hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for front (sea view) if possible but side rooms ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chairdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marciana
1.3 km away
Hotel Sardi
Hotel Sardi
#4 of 22 in Marciana
316 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#14 of 22 in Marciana
136 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel La Stella
Hotel La Stella
#1 of 3 in Campo nell'Elba
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Hotel Montemerlo
Hotel Montemerlo
#1 of 5 in Fetovaia
477 reviews
23.9 km away
Hotel & Residence Villa Rosa
Hotel & Residence Villa Rosa
#3 of 8 in Porto Azzurro
102 reviews
20.3 km away
Hotel Villa Wanda
Hotel Villa Wanda
#2 of 8 in Porto Azzurro
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Restourant Hotel il Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Restourant Hotel il Perseo

Address: Localita Chiessi SNC | Piazza Madonna di Loreto, 57030, Marciana, Elba Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Marciana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Marciana
Price Range: RM286 - RM686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Restourant Hotel il Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Il Perseo, by the owners, is situated in Chiessi, a small unspoiled village overlooking Corsica. Where, in addition to a crystal clear sea, there are excellent starting points for walking along the paths of the Tuscan Archipelago National Park. Through which you can reach all directions. so relax in one of 21 rooms with air conditioning and heating, complete with minibar and flat-screen satellite TV. In this Hotel you can count on parking and free Wi-fi in all rooms and public areas, plus support for tour / ferry tickets. Also give yourself a bit 'of peace in the garden by the sea with Jacuzzi, sun beds and umbrellas. Among the hotel amenities you will also find a bar / cafe, tobacco and newspapers, as well as a restaurant serving delicious dishes of fish, but where there will be vegetarian and meat (including gluten free). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Restourant Hotel il Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing