We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great by comparison”
Review of Hotel Barsalini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Barsalini
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Marciana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

the Island of Elba is very busy in August and extremely hot best to avoid, the hotel is in line with many on the Island, in other words this is not an island covered in holiday resorts and fancy 5 star hotels, the hotel is clean and food although not consistent in quality is relatively good. it is a typical family run hotel in a good location right on the main beach of santÁndrea, (a very small beach with little to no available beach space, it is fun to lie on the rocks so that did help). dinner in sincluded which is great cause its not easy to get around without your own transport. if you eat out they wont charge you for dinner as long as you let them know, unfortunatlry the hotel does not have a deal with the beach so a place is not guarantueed. no lifegaurd at the pool so if you have kids that cannot swim be careful the pool is often unattended. in summary if you are intent on visiting Sant Andrea this a good choice.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank elvira r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barsalini, Proprietario at Hotel Barsalini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mrs.Elvira,
we thank you for your review about our hotel and we hope to see you again.
However we advise you to come in low season (From April to middle of june) with a car,because there isn't overcrowding and also you are free to visit better our beautifiull Island.
Unfortunately we are in a isolated zone and it's a little difficult without a car if you wish to visit other village or to eat in different restaurant on the evening.
We assure our best time,
Davide Barsalini
Chief Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Sant Andrea for a long weekend with my partner. The setting of hotel is most welcoming and nearly by the beach. The room was spacious, clean and with balcony. Hotel pool and pool bar were both a plus to this hotel. Breakfast was slightly lacking though as it seemed there were too many guests for the amount of food presented..... Better management in this area needed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barsalini, Proprietario at Hotel Barsalini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr.Mercieca,
we thank you for your review and we are happy to have had our guests.
I would like to clarify an important point about breakfast..Our breakfast -.buffet is always very big and various and it beginns at 08 o' clock a.m until 10 o'clocka.m and we are always careful to replace the food when it is about to end... Therefore it's impossible to miss it!!!!
Of course if you came to have breakfast just at buffet closure, it is clear that there is a little food!!!!
We hope to see you again,
Davide Barsalini
Hotel Barsalini***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The location is an hours drive from the main port but its worth it. This quiet beach and the crystal clear water was amazing. You also could snorkel just right off the beach which was an added bonus. Temperature in mid June was perfect for swimming. The hotel was again not 5* luxury, but very good value for rmoney and super friendly staff. The actual location of the hotel was 1min from the beach which was super convenient and you had a choice of 4 restaurants on the beach. the hotel restaurant on the beach was the best. Room was decent with everything you would want. Only thing i could improve on would be to get a harder mattress. Just bliss to be able to relax on the beach for 3 nights stay.

Room Tip: room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lobin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barsalini, Proprietario at Hotel Barsalini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dera Mr.Lobin,
we thank you for your review and we are happy that you have had a pleasant holiday in our hotel. The next time you will assure the best mattress!!!
Sincerely,
Davide Barsalini
Hotel Barsalini***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We didnt plan to stay here as we booked another hotel, so we just came here to ask if they have some rooms and we were lucky and got nice room!!!Very clean, great stuff, excellent breakfast and nice dinner (you don't need to have dinner in hotel every day, it's for your choice)
Every corner of the territory of the hotel is clean and cozy and made with love!Nice swim pool...but it's mostly good with the children...as the sea is so wonderful there, very good beach.
À LOT of thanks for so nice days in the hotel!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 night's in August 16'. The village of Sant Andrea is idyllic with a lovely beach which was very well used and had good water sport facilities. Very few English on the Island which for us was just fine!! The locals are very friendly and as my Italian is non existent their English was welcome. There are three or four good quality restaurants in the villiage. The hotel itself was very clean though not modern. There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room but there was a fridge. The room was en-suite and again this was very clean. Breakfasts were very good quality, continental style. The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities at the hotel were good with a pool. There was also a small area including a Jacuzzi, sauna etc. All in all an excellent hotel on a beautiful Island.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marciana
0.2 km away
Hotel Cernia
Hotel Cernia
#12 of 22 in Marciana
261 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Gallo Nero
Hotel Gallo Nero
#9 of 22 in Marciana
251 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Hotel Sant'Andrea
#11 of 22 in Marciana
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Hotel Del Golfo
Hotel Del Golfo
#1 of 10 in Procchio
447 reviews
10.5 km away
Hotel Biodola
Hotel Biodola
#2 of 25 in Portoferraio
366 reviews
8.1 km away
Hotel Montemerlo
Hotel Montemerlo
#1 of 5 in Fetovaia
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barsalini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barsalini

Address: Spiaggia di Sant Andrea, 57030, Marciana, Elba Island, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Marciana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marciana
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marciana
Price Range: RM341 - RM1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Barsalini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barsalini Hotel Marciana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing