We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
192
67
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
67
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssant andreamid junemain portthe hotel is cleannice roomsmall beachseaislanddinnerwordselba
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Visited Sant Andrea for a long weekend with my partner. The setting of hotel is most welcoming and nearly by the beach. The room was spacious, clean and with balcony. Hotel pool and pool bar were both a plus to this hotel. Breakfast was slightly lacking though as it seemed there were too many guests for the amount of food presented..... Better management in this area needed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barsalini, Proprietario at Hotel Barsalini, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr.Mercieca,
we thank you for your review and we are happy to have had our guests.
I would like to clarify an important point about breakfast..Our breakfast -.buffet is always very big and various and it beginns at 08 o' clock a.m until 10 o'clocka.m and we are always careful to replace the food when it is about to end... Therefore it's impossible to miss it!!!!
Of course if you came to have breakfast just at buffet closure, it is clear that there is a little food!!!!
We hope to see you again,
Davide Barsalini
Hotel Barsalini***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The location is an hours drive from the main port but its worth it. This quiet beach and the crystal clear water was amazing. You also could snorkel just right off the beach which was an added bonus. Temperature in mid June was perfect for swimming. The hotel was again not 5* luxury, but very good value for rmoney and super friendly staff. The actual location of the hotel was 1min from the beach which was super convenient and you had a choice of 4 restaurants on the beach. the hotel restaurant on the beach was the best. Room was decent with everything you would want. Only thing i could improve on would be to get a harder mattress. Just bliss to be able to relax on the beach for 3 nights stay.

Room Tip: room with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lobin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barsalini, Proprietario at Hotel Barsalini, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dera Mr.Lobin,
we thank you for your review and we are happy that you have had a pleasant holiday in our hotel. The next time you will assure the best mattress!!!
Sincerely,
Davide Barsalini
Hotel Barsalini***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We didnt plan to stay here as we booked another hotel, so we just came here to ask if they have some rooms and we were lucky and got nice room!!!Very clean, great stuff, excellent breakfast and nice dinner (you don't need to have dinner in hotel every day, it's for your choice)
Every corner of the territory of the hotel is clean and cozy and made with love!Nice swim pool...but it's mostly good with the children...as the sea is so wonderful there, very good beach.
À LOT of thanks for so nice days in the hotel!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 4 night's in August 16'. The village of Sant Andrea is idyllic with a lovely beach which was very well used and had good water sport facilities. Very few English on the Island which for us was just fine!! The locals are very friendly and as my Italian is non existent their English was welcome. There are three or four good quality restaurants in the villiage. The hotel itself was very clean though not modern. There were no tea / coffee making facilities in the room but there was a fridge. The room was en-suite and again this was very clean. Breakfasts were very good quality, continental style. The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities at the hotel were good with a pool. There was also a small area including a Jacuzzi, sauna etc. All in all an excellent hotel on a beautiful Island.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a good hotel within 1 minute walking distance to the beach in Sant Andrea. The rooms are typically for a beachside hotel and functional and clean (wifi is free but works only well in teh lobby). The breakfast buffet is sufficient (the croissants are amazing) and the hotel offers a half board dinner option, which we skipped to mainly dine their bistro with a la carte options and sea view. The staff is super friendly and very helpful but the highlight is the pre-dinner cocktail reception on the hotel's terrace, where creative drinks and tapas are on offer in a very relaxed environment. So overall, Barsalini is a great destination for a relaxed beach holiday on Elba!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MES_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews