We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
450
265
60
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
265
60
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egadi islands swimming pool great resort off the beaten track lovely courtyard beautiful property rooms are nice superb views cold plates nice and quiet location last stop masala small balcony couple of nights day tour dinner menu staff went out of their way
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

The hotel is the perfect place to relax with your "amore" in Sicily. Food and wine lovers will appreciate the local and luxurious cuisine of the hotel's restaurant as well as the wine list composed of local variates. Additionally, we had yoga with a lovely yoga teacher and massage with a very experience physiotherapist. Last we had wine tasting in the traditional cellar of the hotel tasting local wines and local cheese and ham.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guest,
we thank you for spending beautiful words to our place and for our staff with other users of TripAdvisor and very thank you to speak about our Wellness Services. We strive every day to give you a better experience every day.
We hope to have you again as our guest.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Arriving slightly off-season, we had few expectations of this place. It turned out to be great! The hotel itself is sited in a quiet and peaceful area among winestocks and olivetrees. Wonderful backyard, friendly staff, and great wine. Well worth a stay, higly recommended.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank K og K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Dear Guest,
we thank you for spending beautiful words to our place and for our staff with other users of TripAdvisor. We strive every day to give you an experience better every day.We hope to have you again as our guest. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

A restored and extended old walled farm compound, located outside Marsala, in extensive grounds including its own vineyard.
The location is tranquil and feels remote with views all around that should be enjoyed at leisure. The walled compound gave us the impression we were on a film set for a period movie.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and large, the bed and the bathroom excellent.
The continental breakfast was very well assorted, including the traditional Sicilian pastries and sweets.
We had two pleasant dinners at the restaurant.
The staff was hospitable and the service impeccable.
I am sorry we only stayed here two nights at the beginning of April and we did not have the time to revel in this resort thoroughly.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marininlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Guest ,
Thank you on behalf of all the staff for being our guest and for the wonderful review.
We hope to have you again as our guests to reserve you an even better treatment . Best wishes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

A very nice place, in a solitary location – pretty far from anything else, but in a very quiet area. A good place to rest, especially after exploring the surroundings: Marsala, Trapani, Erice… An amazing lounge, free parking, the courtyard seems to a hacienda, helpful staff, a nice restaurant – but in the restaurant I was disappointed: pretty expensive, the food was average, the service rather poor… Disappointing, while you have no other choice for dinner in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the first floor, you'll have elevator and balcony - both are missing for the ground floor (where you have to descend 10 steps, difficult with luggage).
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiberiu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Customer ,
Thanks on behalf of all the staff to be our guest .
We hope to have you again as our guests to reserve you an even better treatment.
The restaurant is perfectly in line with the prices of the other restaurants in Marsala. However we have also a typical menu at fixed price that allow you to sample some of the Sicilian taste at an affordable price.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

Great hotel but amazing staff. Food was great, wine superb and location excellent for solitude and exploring. Breakfast and dinner served in the courtyard was special. Happy hour at 5pm was a diffrent approach, free food with drinks, really good. Definitely going again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GingerSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
la ringraziamo per la sua condivisione con gli altri utenti di TripAdvisor e per le belle parole sui nostri servizi. Teniamo molto all'ascolto dei nostri clienti e quando riceviamo così tanti complimenti ci fa davvero piacere.
Speriamo di averla nuovamente come nostro graditissimo ospite e la invitiamo a contattarci qualora vorrà soggiornare da noi.
Un caro saluto.
A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews