We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Marsala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We booked this hotel through our booking agency and it definitely was worth it. The restaurant provided breakfasts and dinners for us, all which were delicious. We didn't have a bad meal the entire time we were there. The waiters/waitresses tended to our every need.

The rooms were very clean. The receptionist was very friendly and the room service was great. If we needed anything, we would ask and 9 times out of 10 they were able to provide for our amenities. It was a very pleasant experience, and great views of the vineyards.

The only downfall was the internet was a little flaky in the room that we stayed in but was free with the room and did what we needed it for.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the vineyards to get a great view of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing it with others TripAdvisor users and for the kind words about our services. We care about listening to our customers and when we receive so many compliments we really appreciate it. We looking forward to have you again as our guest, and we invite you to contact us if you want to stay with us again in the future.
Kind regard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2015

The hotel is the perfect place to relax with your "amore" in Sicily. Food and wine lovers will appreciate the local and luxurious cuisine of the hotel's restaurant as well as the wine list composed of local variates. Additionally, we had yoga with a lovely yoga teacher and massage with a very experience physiotherapist. Last we had wine tasting in the traditional cellar of the hotel tasting local wines and local cheese and ham.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marilena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Dear Guest,
we thank you for spending beautiful words to our place and for our staff with other users of TripAdvisor and very thank you to speak about our Wellness Services. We strive every day to give you a better experience every day.
We hope to have you again as our guest.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Arriving slightly off-season, we had few expectations of this place. It turned out to be great! The hotel itself is sited in a quiet and peaceful area among winestocks and olivetrees. Wonderful backyard, friendly staff, and great wine. Well worth a stay, higly recommended.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank K og K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2015

Dear Guest,
we thank you for spending beautiful words to our place and for our staff with other users of TripAdvisor. We strive every day to give you an experience better every day.We hope to have you again as our guest. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

A restored and extended old walled farm compound, located outside Marsala, in extensive grounds including its own vineyard.
The location is tranquil and feels remote with views all around that should be enjoyed at leisure. The walled compound gave us the impression we were on a film set for a period movie.
The rooms are tastefully decorated and large, the bed and the bathroom excellent.
The continental breakfast was very well assorted, including the traditional Sicilian pastries and sweets.
We had two pleasant dinners at the restaurant.
The staff was hospitable and the service impeccable.
I am sorry we only stayed here two nights at the beginning of April and we did not have the time to revel in this resort thoroughly.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marininlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Guest ,
Thank you on behalf of all the staff for being our guest and for the wonderful review.
We hope to have you again as our guests to reserve you an even better treatment . Best wishes .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

A very nice place, in a solitary location – pretty far from anything else, but in a very quiet area. A good place to rest, especially after exploring the surroundings: Marsala, Trapani, Erice… An amazing lounge, free parking, the courtyard seems to a hacienda, helpful staff, a nice restaurant – but in the restaurant I was disappointed: pretty expensive, the food was average, the service rather poor… Disappointing, while you have no other choice for dinner in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the first floor, you'll have elevator and balcony - both are missing for the gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiberiu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrico P, Direttore della Comunicazione at Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2015

Dear Customer ,
Thanks on behalf of all the staff to be our guest .
We hope to have you again as our guests to reserve you an even better treatment.
The restaurant is perfectly in line with the prices of the other restaurants in Marsala. However we have also a typical menu at fixed price that allow you to sample some of the Sicilian taste at an affordable price.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsala
10.2 km away
Carmine Hotel
Carmine Hotel
#2 of 18 in Marsala
578 reviews
18.5 km away
Residence La Gancia
Residence La Gancia
#1 of 18 in Trapani
706 reviews
16.1 km away
Hotel Baglio Basile
Hotel Baglio Basile
#1 of 1 in Petrosino
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Villa Favorita
Villa Favorita
#6 of 18 in Marsala
386 reviews
260.9 km away
Hotel Principe di Fitalia Wellness & SPA
20.1 km away
Visir Resort and Spa
Visir Resort and Spa
#3 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines

Address: Contrada Baronazzo Amafi,8, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marsala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsala
Price Range: RM597 - RM1,587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines is a 5 Star Hotel in Marsala, near Trapani, a few kilometers from Trapani Birgi Airport "Vincenzo Florio" (10 minutes) , with restaurant , free Wi-Fi access , 24/7 Reception with Express Check-In and Check-out with pool, bar and Free parking inside the Resort. The Resort offers 48 stylish and elegant rooms with sea view or a vineyard , with a small terrace, Private Bathroom, Satellite TV, Air conditioning, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer and other services. The Baglio Oneto Restaurant, open every day, will taste typical dishes of the Sicilian tradition and is available for guests by reservation. In addition, the historic cellar of aging of our wines will be pleased to welcome you for wine tasting, on request, with local salami and cheeses. Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines was founded on the basics of an old feudal dwelling typical of the luxury residences of the eighteenth century , surrounded by nature and with a breathtaking landscape of Egadi Islands and the "Stagnone Lagoon" that will dazzle guests who decide to spend their holidays in Sicily in completly relaxa and good taste. Thanks to its strategic location is the ideal starting point for visiting the whole province of Trapani such as Erice, Mothia, Saline, Mazara del Vallo, Agrigento and Palermo. Each can be reached in less than an hour by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Baglio Oneto Hotel Marsala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing