We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing stay i have ever had in all of my 35 years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Dai Siciliani Paolo e Paola
Ranked #3 of 101 Marsala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We went for our friends wedding and she had organised this B and B and I can honestly say it is the most amazing, romantic, relaxing stay of my life we even stayed longer. The owners Paolo and Paola I have adopted now as my new aunty and uncle as they made us feel that welcome in their home and not forgetting my new cousin Anna who comes and helps her parents everyday.
The B and B first over all is fabulous and very comfortable with all the amenities you would need you could move around the house and garden as if it was your own finding plenty of places to sit and read or just simple sit. The property is situated in the countryside just a ten minute drive from the main town of Marsala it is so quiet and peaceful you can take nice walks in the morning after the most delicious, colourful breakfast you will ever have in your life and it is all freshly made every morning in the kitchen of Paola she is truly amazing and you can tell she is deeply passionate about her food. Every morning we all sat around the big table and ate together no more than ten people and the food is beautifully presented on colourful Italian style dishes. We had freshly squeezed juice and coffee and refreshing mint tea along with freshly made Ricotta cheese and jams and honey and each day was a new surprise as to what Paola cooked and we had a least 7 different dishes to choose from we were all like big children on Christmas morning wondering what was sitting on the table waiting for us. I can tell you, you will never see a breakfast like this anywhere else you will stay and most of the produce comes from their own garden.
Paolo will help you with any information you need from directs to places to see to good restaurants to flight details or concerns as he did for all of us especially our friends Roland and Diana who had problems with their bags not arriving from Rome, Paolo was on the phone straight away trying to sort it out as fast as possible which made life so much easier for our friends considering they did not speak Italian.
So now we are back in Ireland and it is 9.20am and to think this time last week I was sitting among some super people filling my belly with mouth watering food in beautiful Sicily and now im back to plain old cereal.......... oh how life just changes!!
I hope you find this review comforting when making your decision to visit Marsala it is from my heart we honestly loved, loved every minute you will not regret you will only miss it.
These are wonderful people who treat you as their family and welcome you with beautiful big smiles and are truly glad to see you.

See you in February my friends xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Total tranquillity from all rooms so it doesn't matter which room you stay in you will have tota...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PUGSLY79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Dai Siciliana is a precious gem, hidden in the neighbourhood of Marsala. Paola and Paolo make you feel at home the minute you arrive.
A wonderful giro del giardino (an oasis of fruits, vegetables, shady places to rest) by Paolo and the superb cooking of Paola, make your stay a feast never to forget.
Annemie and Patrick

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Annemie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our accomodations here were tasteful, comfortable, and the best we had while visiting So. Italy for 5 weeks. Paolo and Paola were so kind and helpful with everything - places to visit, restaurant recommendations, ceramic factories, incredible meals made by Paola, great conversations, tours of their gardens etc. You couldn't ask for more! We hope to return for a week stay in the near future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Like staying with family members who you like...Paolo and Paola were so warm and welcoming. The place is hard to find but worth the search. It is quaint, clean, comfortable and has Wi-Fi and some English channels downstairs. The food was special as were the basket weaving and cous cous making lessons. Paola made at least two freshly baked treats each morning. On St. Joseph's day she had the special pastry and cannoli. Hers were great...not too sweet. We had dinner with them all three nights because it was that good... that convenient ...and that comfortable. Paolo's English was just fine. What Paola lacked in English she made up in warmth. She taught us how to make the cous cous the old-fashion way with my husband's hands-in ( not on ) help. They had a restaurant in Rome for 38 years and they know how to treat guests. Paolo's baskets are beautiful. He cuts his own materials from his garden and cuts, whittles, strips, designs and weaves his own pieces of art. The B & B is not near enough to walk into town. You will need a car. However, we were out from after breakfast until just before dinner and stayed in in the evening with them. Try it...you will love it unless you are looking for ultra- luxurious, impersonal hotel-like atmosphere. Each room has its own t.v., bathroom with shower, and theme. What else does one need?

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmc292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Paola and Paolo know that the secret of a memorable travel experience is the personal touch. They were, by far, the warmest and most welcoming hosts we have met in Sicily, or for that matter, anywhere in Europe or North America. The B&B is located in a beautiful garden setting on a hill just a few minutes from the old City of Marsala and the salt windmills along the coast. We had a lovely room with a terrace looking onto the garden with the city and sea in the distance. Breakfasts were truly extraordinary, beyond our wildest expectations (Paola is an accomplished chef who teaches courses on Sicilian cuisine). Paolo has excellent English skills and extensive knowledge of the region. Together, Paola e Paolo provided a truly priceless experience, a window into the heart and soul of Sicilian culture. If you are driving, please email Paolo so you can program the exact coordinates in your GPS. Our Garmin Nuvi could not locate the place based on address.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsala hotels
8.2 km away
Case Vacanze Signorino Resort
4.5 km away
Sbarco dei 1000 B&B
Sbarco dei 1000 B&B
#2 of 101 in Marsala
201 reviews
7.5 km away
Laguna dei Fenici
Laguna dei Fenici
#4 of 101 in Marsala
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
B&B Controvento
B&B Controvento
#18 of 101 in Marsala
32 reviews
8.1 km away
B&B Villa del Vento
B&B Villa del Vento
#5 of 101 in Marsala
89 reviews
5.1 km away
B&B Nonno Gino
B&B Nonno Gino
#13 of 101 in Marsala
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dai Siciliani Paolo e Paola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dai Siciliani Paolo e Paola

Address: Contrada San Giuseppe Tafalia 316/A, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Marsala
Price Range: RM355 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a enchanted place, Paolo and Paola have recreated that bond with history, culture and traditions that distinguishes this area. Situated in a strategic zone, the B&B Dai Siciliani offers the typical Sicilian hospitality based on nature, archaeological sites, gastronomy and the sea. The B&B offers a relaxing environment to discovery the traditions that make Marsala unique: the spectacular Saline sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Dai Siciliani Paolo e Paola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing