We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viacolvento(Marsala)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carmine Hotel(Marsala)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
214
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssicilian experienceamazing placethree nightsmasalapaulohomemadegardentrapani
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

My husband and I recently returned from a beautiful trip to Sicily. While planning this trip, we came across the amazing reviews for this B and B in Marsala and we decided to book two nights there. The reviews seemed too good to be true, but in fact, were all very accurate. Paolo and Paola are wonderful hosts and the warmest of people. Meeting the two of them was one of the highlights of our trip. Their home is lovely and filled with many of their treasured collectables and memories. The room was comfortable and we had a nice terrace of our own. The property is beautiful and you can relax and read under a large variety of fruit and olive trees. Most exceptional about this B and B has to be the food. All of the food is fresh (right from their very own garden) and deliciously prepared by Paola. Every meal was outstanding! We even got a lesson on how to prepare her famous couscous dish which is steamed in fish stock and served with fresh treats from the sea. We continued on our journey around Sicily and ended our trip at the Belmond Timeo Hotel in Taormina, a very exclusive hotel whose chef could have used some lessons from Paola. Our stay at B and B Dai Siciliani was wonderful and we would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wants to meet and eat the best that Sicily has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed there for two nights. The breakfast is one of the best I've ever eaten. Everything you'll eat there is homemade and sicilian food. Paolo and Paola are really nice, very kind. The place is beautiful and I totally suggest it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank BNDPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Paulo and Paula’s is an excellent choice of B&B on the northern edge of Marsala. As has been written, Paulo and Paula are fabulous hosts. The B&B is surrounded by a nice garden where they grow their own fruit/veg/herbs. You will not go hungry, especially if you, like us, wisely choose to eat-in some nights. It’s a tough call though: Paula’s lovely cooking, or strolling around Marsala’s lovely old town at night. Best to do both if you can: no need to decide until you are there. Paulo and Paula’s enthusiasm for all things Sicilian is infectious, and you will always awaken to a wonderful breakfast and go to bed on a wonderful meal. The B&B is located in a quiet neighbourhood, a short-drive into the old town where Paulo can recommend some free all-day parking. It’s also a great base from which to cover the west & south-west of the island. Their free Wi-Fi is fast and reliable.

Our only problem was finding the B&B initially: if you are coming from Trapani come down the main road (SS 115) and when you start entering the suburbs of Marsala look out for a Farmacia on the left hand side (flashing green cross) and then continue carefully looking out for the yellow-capped stone 26km post on your right – just before it you will see an acute left: turn down there and then you need to take about the 5th right hand turn that leads to the B&B. It may be best to do this run once or twice during the day to get some landmarks (a ginormous cactus being one!) before you attempt to locate it at night.

Room Tip: Paulo kindly gave us a choice of available rooms when we arrived which was a nice touch.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike-and-Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

My husband and i stayed here on October 20 and 21, 2015. The approach to this B&B does not prepare you for the hidden gem that it is. Behind the entrance gates is an oasis created by warm-hearted people who share their love for their region with strangers who then become friends. Paolo and Paola are masters of the artisanal lifestyle.The inside of this homey B&B is decorated in charming regional style with ceramics and beautifully crafted baskets; the exterior spaces are like a series of outdoor rooms. Guest rooms are comfortable and aesthetically designed with lovely balconies overlooking the lovingly tended gardens. In the morning, Paolo and Paola greeted us with a breakfast feast that included freshly picked exotic fruit, local ricotta fresca and yogurt with honey, delectable pastries, and savory stuffed bread. With years of experience providing hospitality, they anticipate guests' every need and provide great tips on local restaurants and cultural and natural attractions. To get to know these hosts and to stay in their B&B is to encounter Sicily at its best.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ddickers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Stayed with Paolo and Paola for two nights and couldnt have asked for better. Welcoming coffee and complementary bottle local wine in the room. Paolo very friendly and always helpful, including checking opening hours, driving me to the shops, and guiding us around. Paola very motherly and the best cook around. Dinner consisted of multiple courses much of which came from their garden or else locally. Breakfast was easily the largest and most diverse I have ever seen. Sweets, cakes, cookies, etc along with a big range of cheeses and meats. Cakes, bread, etc all freshly cooked.

Room was good sized and well appointed with private balcony, and there is a large living area for all guests to share. Shower was tight but overwise an excellent room.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews