We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality, comfortable rooms and that breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Dai Siciliani Paolo e Paola
Ranked #3 of 101 Marsala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Paulo and Paula are superb hosts, they really welcome you into their home and make you feel at home there. So friendly and helpful and fascinating to talk with. The guest rooms are on the first floor and our room was very comfortable and there is a large lounge provided for guests. Wifi was good both in our room and in the lounge. Watching the sun set over the sea from the roof terrace was beautiful. Breakfast is downstairs around a massive table that is absolutely laden with goodies when you come down - you wonder how you will do it justice. And then Paula comes out with some speciality she has just made and you've got to try that first, haven't you? Wonderful breakfasts, relaxed and full of conversation as well as the delicious food. The grounds are large and shady and Paulo always seemed to be producing a new fruit from one of his trees to try with their favourite mint tea. They are so warm and hospitable, ready to help with advice on where to go - we changed our plans based on their advice and are glad we did. It is not far from the centre of Marsala and there are good restaurants nearby and the all-important gelateria! It was a really relaxing stay. We hope the olive harvest went well Paulo!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tonyc768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2016

My husband and I recently returned from a beautiful trip to Sicily. While planning this trip, we came across the amazing reviews for this B and B in Marsala and we decided to book two nights there. The reviews seemed too good to be true, but in fact, were all very accurate. Paolo and Paola are wonderful hosts and the warmest of people. Meeting the two of them was one of the highlights of our trip. Their home is lovely and filled with many of their treasured collectables and memories. The room was comfortable and we had a nice terrace of our own. The property is beautiful and you can relax and read under a large variety of fruit and olive trees. Most exceptional about this B and B has to be the food. All of the food is fresh (right from their very own garden) and deliciously prepared by Paola. Every meal was outstanding! We even got a lesson on how to prepare her famous couscous dish which is steamed in fish stock and served with fresh treats from the sea. We continued on our journey around Sicily and ended our trip at the Belmond Timeo Hotel in Taormina, a very exclusive hotel whose chef could have used some lessons from Paola. Our stay at B and B Dai Siciliani was wonderful and we would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who wants to meet and eat the best that Sicily has to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I've stayed there for two nights. The breakfast is one of the best I've ever eaten. Everything you'll eat there is homemade and sicilian food. Paolo and Paola are really nice, very kind. The place is beautiful and I totally suggest it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank BNDPZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Paulo and Paula’s is an excellent choice of B&B on the northern edge of Marsala. As has been written, Paulo and Paula are fabulous hosts. The B&B is surrounded by a nice garden where they grow their own fruit/veg/herbs. You will not go hungry, especially if you, like us, wisely choose to eat-in some nights. It’s a tough call though: Paula’s lovely cooking, or strolling around Marsala’s lovely old town at night. Best to do both if you can: no need to decide until you are there. Paulo and Paula’s enthusiasm for all things Sicilian is infectious, and you will always awaken to a wonderful breakfast and go to bed on a wonderful meal. The B&B is located in a quiet neighbourhood, a short-drive into the old town where Paulo can recommend some free all-day parking. It’s also a great base from which to cover the west & south-west of the island. Their free Wi-Fi is fast and reliable.

Our only problem was finding the B&B initially: if you are coming from Trapani come down the main road (SS 115) and when you start entering the suburbs of Marsala look out for a Farmacia on the left hand side (flashing green cross) and then continue carefully looking out for the yellow-capped stone 26km post on your right – just before it you will see an acute left: turn down there and then you need to take about the 5th right hand turn that leads to the B&B. It may be best to do this run once or twice during the day to get some landmarks (a ginormous cactus being one!) before you attempt to locate it at night.

Room Tip: Paulo kindly gave us a choice of available rooms when we arrived which was a nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike-and-Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

My husband and i stayed here on October 20 and 21, 2015. The approach to this B&B does not prepare you for the hidden gem that it is. Behind the entrance gates is an oasis created by warm-hearted people who share their love for their region with strangers who then become friends. Paolo and Paola are masters of the artisanal lifestyle.The inside of this homey B&B is decorated in charming regional style with ceramics and beautifully crafted baskets; the exterior spaces are like a series of outdoor rooms. Guest rooms are comfortable and aesthetically designed with lovely balconies overlooking the lovingly tended gardens. In the morning, Paolo and Paola greeted us with a breakfast feast that included freshly picked exotic fruit, local ricotta fresca and yogurt with honey, delectable pastries, and savory stuffed bread. With years of experience providing hospitality, they anticipate guests' every need and provide great tips on local restaurants and cultural and natural attractions. To get to know these hosts and to stay in their B&B is to encounter Sicily at its best.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ddickers53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsala hotels
8.2 km away
Case Vacanze Signorino Resort
4.5 km away
Sbarco dei 1000 B&B
Sbarco dei 1000 B&B
#2 of 101 in Marsala
201 reviews
7.5 km away
Laguna dei Fenici
Laguna dei Fenici
#4 of 101 in Marsala
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
B&B Controvento
B&B Controvento
#18 of 101 in Marsala
32 reviews
8.1 km away
B&B Villa del Vento
B&B Villa del Vento
#5 of 101 in Marsala
89 reviews
5.1 km away
B&B Nonno Gino
B&B Nonno Gino
#13 of 101 in Marsala
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Dai Siciliani Paolo e Paola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Dai Siciliani Paolo e Paola

Address: Contrada San Giuseppe Tafalia 316/A, 91025, Marsala, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Marsala
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in Marsala
Price Range: RM355 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a enchanted place, Paolo and Paola have recreated that bond with history, culture and traditions that distinguishes this area. Situated in a strategic zone, the B&B Dai Siciliani offers the typical Sicilian hospitality based on nature, archaeological sites, gastronomy and the sea. The B&B offers a relaxing environment to discovery the traditions that make Marsala unique: the spectacular Saline sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your B&B Dai Siciliani Paolo e Paola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing