We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorrento Taxi Service”
Review of ArTaxi

ArTaxi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TAXI,TRANSFER & PRIVATE TOURS. Let me drive you through this magical place!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arturo picked us up at Naples train station and brought us to our airbnb accommodation. His taxi is clean and roomy.

We then used his service for a tour of the Amalfi Coast on one day and to Pompei and Rome on another day. He is courteous, professional, and very punctual. His English is excellent. He is a very good and careful driver.

Arturo also recommended a fantastic farm to table restaurant in Positano which is very good value and the food was delicious.

We will not hesitate to recommend him.

Lan Proto

Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo D, Proprietario at ArTaxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Grazie hope you all will comeback and I will be happy to drive you again. Ciaooo Arturo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"careful driver"
in 2 reviews
"taxi service"
in 2 reviews
"day tour"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 2 reviews
"amalfi coast"
in 2 reviews
"arturo"
in 6 reviews
"pompeii"
in 2 reviews
"hotel"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Never having been to the Amalfi Coast before, I had booked a rental car and a bus tour. We'll with a hard rain and lots of traffic, we missed our booked tour. We asked our hotel to arrange a private tour the next day, and Arturo arrived! He was kind, professional, knowledgeable. He took us to an amazing restaurant in Amalfi for lunch. We returned the rental car and booked him to drive us to the Naples airport the next day with a few hours in Pompeii. It was as smooth as I could ever hope for. I wish we had booked him our very first day!!

Thank AHBaywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo D, Proprietario at ArTaxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

GRAZIE
you been fantastic with me too
hope to see you again !


Kind Regards
ARTURO DE GREGORIO
ArTaxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Whilst staying in Villa Mambrini,we used the services of Arturo De Gregorio.
The service offered was impeccable.We were able to enjoy our holiday getting around to see the beautiful sights of the area,with a careful well mannered driver,even though we had a hire car it was relaxing to take a this comfortable taxi to the local restaurants and not have to worry about food and alcohol consumption!
If you go to Sant Agata,give him a call,if you want to visit local sights or airport transfers,we highly recommend

Thank cmgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo D, Proprietario at ArTaxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

GRAZIE
big hug to everyone !!


Kind Regards
ARTURO DE GREGORIO
ArTaxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Our family of 5 visited Massa Lubrense area and Capri and used Arturo's services 3 times. We had a "drama" with taxi going from Sorrento to out hotel in Termini and Arturo rescued us! He picked us up in the middle of nowhere, where the angry previous driver kicked us out, because he did not know how to find our hotel! Arturo also gave us a ride from Termini to Sorrento and on another occasion, to Napoli. He has a very comfortable Benz minivan, speaks excellent English and his price has been very good. I checked, and he would offer 10-20 euros less than competitors. I would very-very highly recommend him!

Thank Vitaly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo D, Proprietario at ArTaxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

GRAZIE
Thats so nice of you !


Kind Regards
ARTURO DE GREGORIO
ArTaxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Arturo took our party of 8 on a day tour of Almafi coast on May 24th. We enjoyed our day and his prices were very reasonable. He was a very careful driver and very knowledgeable of the area. He was very professional and patient with our group. He was prompt with our pick-up time and returned us to our accommodations. The next day he brought us from Sorrento to Rome to our next vacation house, instead of us taking a bus, train and subway. His prices were less than it would have cost us to take public transportation all the way to Rome. When our host wasn't yet at the apartment, he kindly made a call for us and waited till the host arrived. The trip to Rome was easy and also we got to see the countryside between Sorrento and Rome.I would highly recommend his service for all your transportation needs.

Thank ViEve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo D, Proprietario at ArTaxi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017


GRAZIE
hope to meet you all again !


Kind Regards
ARTURO DE GREGORIO
ArTaxi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ArTaxi also viewed

Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples
 
Marina del Cantone, Massa Lubrense
 

Been to ArTaxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing