We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and Relaxing with fantastic views...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Imma

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Massa Lubrense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Relaxing with fantastic views over the Solerno Bay”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The property is nicely and simply furnished, appliances worked, pool was lovely.
Situated on the outskirts of the village of Nerano, there were two shops within half a mile, where the staff were friendly and helpful. Boat trips available from the beach at Marine de Cantone to Amalfi and Capri
The pictures almost don't do the property justice they are stunning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
capamon
Fort McMurray, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull times”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We sure enjoyed our stay in Casa Imma. Our intention was to rent a car at first but our bus trip from the airport tp Sorrento changed our mind so we took a taxi to the Casa instead. This made the Casa a little hard to access but we got use to the bussing system in no time and got around with no issues. We fell in love with the casa. Very private and the view is breathtaking. I would recommend to spend the time to discover the village (Nerano) where the Casa is. We walk to the beach which is also accessible by bus, and discovered that we had a paradise in our front yard. There is also boat access from there to Capri, Amalfi, Positano, etc... We were depressed having to leave this place after seven days. We wish we could have stayed longer. We also got to meet Luciana which greated us to the Casa. It was delightfull.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyGrac...
Cobham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Casa Imma Re-visited 16 years later....Great villa”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

16 years ago I spent a week at this villa with my sister and her husband. It was a fabulous holiday. I've just returned from a week at Casa Imma with my husband of 15 years. The villa is perfectly located for exploring the quiet side of the Amalfi Coast and the Sorrentine peninsula. There are plenty of great restaurants (Ristorante Tramonto Rosso, Taverna del Capitano, Il Cantuccio) nearby as well as Olga's in Nerano (still after 30 years) and a grocery in S. Agata for groceries. If you want a holiday out of the busy-ness of larger towns of Amalfi, Positano, etc. this place is perfect.

Highlights:
- The space is perfect...open indoors and out.
- Views of the mountains and ocean are truly stunning
- Patio and pool are hard to leave - well done improvement
- Love the location in a very small town, close to Marina del Cantone and plenty of basic conveniences without being in the thick of things
- Andrea was quite helpful on site
- clean, well supplied, consistent wifi and very safe

I paused rating a 5, only because there are a two changes if made would make me want to return every year:
- A neighbor's barking dog (mind you, there are barking dogs in an area like this which is quite tolerable). This one dog was clearly neglected and left to bark outdoors day and night. We were kept awake the first few nights. Once we told Andrea, Imma clearly had a conversation with the neighbor as the situation improved, though not eliminated.
- The master bed. We have traveled extensively, from simple eco-tents to 5-star resorts/hotels. Only one bed, at a villa in Portugal, was worse than this bed. It is so hard that we both had a fair amount of hip and back pain every morning. Please invest in a good bed. I suspect if the bed were more comfortable the barking dog would have been less of a nuisance.

These two things aside, we LOVED Casa Imma. It is a special villa in a special location in a wonderful part of the world. Many thanks for a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and views
Liked least: mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocaincap...
Vienna
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasent , very quiet and beautiful view!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It is a very beautiful house , very quite place , good pool and the view is amazing !! No dishwasher machine a bit uncomfortable , and the garage to park the car it is very dangerous !

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liane S
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hide Away in the Middle of Nowhere”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful little villa with amazing ocean view, really big terrace and private pool and sun beds in the hills of the Sorrento peninsula close to Nerano!
The pictures don't lie and the reality it is much more beautiful!

The villa and its garden and pool are neat and clean and the rooms are fresh painted and all rooms have access to the terrace!
Beds are also new and comfortable.
Kitchen furniture are a little oldfashioned but clean!

We never cooked there, went often to nice restaurants in the area or had an wine, salade and cheese dinner on the terrace with sparkling stars and moonshine.

To go there you should have a car and have to drive lots and lots of bends along the winding coast side and hills with stunning views!
From Neaples airport it's an 1:30 h drive! 30 minutes drive to Sorrento!

Parking behind the gate of Casa Imma is a little narrow but possible.
Two tiny grocery markets are in Nerano, 5 minutes foot walk from Casa Imma!

We, two couples, did lots of sideseeing, went to the Amalfi coast, took the train 'Circumvesuviana' from Sorrento to Neapel, Pompeji and Herculaneum which is a 'must have seen'!
We did a hike from Nerano to 'Punta Campanella' where is a coastal nature reserve and where you can rent a kayak!

One week is definitely to short to see everything!

Andrea, the nice lady who gave us the key recommended some nice restaurants, helped with the parking and gave us all the informations we needed!

As you are on the country side there are some dogs barking in the evening and rooster crying in the morning but you don't hear cars during the night!

We enjoyed pretty much staying at Casa Imma!

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing