We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Menaggio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

schardt20...
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 13 and we had an awesome week. The house is very spacious and clean, has everything you need. The pictures keep their promise. The terracce is huge, we all enjoyed the jaccuzzi, the view at the lake and the mild climate. Great vacation!

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
60Cam
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Group of seven stayed at Navalia - Marina for 3 nights. Modern, clean, spacious. Perfect location right on the Lake. 20 minutes walk to ferry. 10-15 minutes walk to Menaggio (supermarket, restaurants, shops). Ample living areas inside and out. Everyone agreed it was faultless (except for minor comment that beds were hard). Loved it.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilB672
Hindley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Went to Villa Navalia with 11 of my friends and family for my 30th birthday. The place is stunningly beautiful, a tea holiday escape! It is a short walk into the village which is very pleasant. Laura could not do enough for us, even booking us in a restaurant for our late arrival on the first night. V helpful! I would recommend Johann and Anna to come and cook for you too as the food was fantastic in a very special setting. We will be back again soon! Wonderful people, wonderful place.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D. C
Menaggio, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a fantastic holiday villa”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Navalia is perfectly equipped for a relaxing holiday. We stayed in the spacious 6 bedroom apartment and with 12 of us there it never felt crowded, everyone had a place to sit and relax. The huge terrace overlooking the lake was fantastic and the jacuzzi was enjoyed by all. The kitchen is very well organised for cooking your own meals if you choose to, but we can also highly recommend the “chef in your kitchen” experience.

The villa also includes the use of bikes which are a great way to get to nearby Menaggio with all it’s amenities, including a bakery and supermarket.

The landlady, Laura, was very attentive to every detail and was always on hand to offer help, guidance or advice when needed from simple operating instructions to fantastic day trips.

We had a fantastic time in Villa Navalia and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious and well equipped kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PFDatl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradise with excellent and friendly service and incredible facilities.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location walking distance to the town if Menaggio and right on the lake was awe inspiring. Laura and her family were so helpful and friendly with all details. We had our six adult children, their spouses and a couple of grandbabies with us and the layout gave everyone adequate space and privacy. We had many great games, laughs, and discussions on the incredible deck overlooking the awesome view of the lake and mountains.
If you can book the chef Johann and Anna it will be a culinary treat and a night to remember. Laura handled that and so any other details. Worth every penny.

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your comment, we were very happy to know you and your friends and we all hope we will welcome you back soon on board the Villa Navalia.

Sincerely
Laura
Villa Navalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.