We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and quite location !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Moro Lin Residence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It´s like a flat (without breakfast), with an internal parking (ideal to take the car and go to Venezia by bus), swimming pool and beautiful garden. Only 100 m of the bus stop (20 minutes to Piazzale Roma, entry point in Venice). Proximity: Auchan Shopping and Supermarket (excellent !). Good furniture and renovated room. Bikes available ! Fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking the garden. Hotel to rest !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francisco201014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

The owner gave us a map and lots of information about the Venice how to get there. We stayed in a beautiful apartment with a big eat in kitchen, own bathroom and nice sleeping room. Great evening atmosphere due to the timber rafters! The bus station is seconds away from the apartments and the buses to Venice are oft. We had a great stay and will come back for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CApostol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for three nights during the carnival in Venice, and i am so glad we chose to stay here. The apartment was beautiful with a big bedroom, a big living room/kitchen and a bathroom. Also, it was very stylish, really not like your ordinary tourist apartment. The surrounding area is also beautiful, a huge estate with gardens, narrow paths and best of all completely quiet. The owners were also very helpful and we had a lot of questions concerning the carnival. And it is just 20 minutes by bus. All in all, it is a beautiful experience and exactly what we needed.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, apartment NO.10 has a HUGE mirror opposing the HUGE bed, so go for it :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I don't know where to start from beginning to end it was a disorganised mess. We booked a two bedroom apartment with no second bedroom and asked for an additional bed to help matters and it never came. They double booked us for one night so we had to find alternative accommodation. All the airport transfers that were booked by the hotel never turned up (its the owners second business). What was suppose to be a relaxing break for us and our partners who had been cycling in the Dolomites turned into a very unpleasant experience. The thing that topped it for me was that they did not care at all and were very very rude. Not geared up for tourists at all. There was one girl in the office Gioia who did try to help and was very pleasant but unfortunately the management were very unpleasant. If you want a pleasant weekend without having to argue your way through it with people who just don't care do not go. They also have industrial gardners come round at 7am in the morning to wake you up!

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy because of the industrial gardners in a morning and when they say 2 bedrooms and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSSprint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the whole stay. The apartment was very large compared to the very cramped hotels found in Venice.The fresh fruit on arrival was a nice touch. The swimming pool and grounds were a perfect place to relax away from the bustle of Venice.
In terms of location, the bus stop is right outside the door and the bus journey to Venice itself is about 20 mins. The Auchan supermarket is a nice 10 min walk away. The city centre of Mestre is a good distance from the apartments and I would recommend using the free bicycles provided by the property as there is no bus service back after 11pm and taxis are hard to come by. By the way, Mestre offers some better and cheaper dining experiences than in Venice.
The staff at Moro Lin are very friendly and the lady at the time of check-in had good English and was very informative. The free transfers from the train station were also a great bonus.
However, there were some small areas which could do with some improvement. Some of the fixtures were a bit dated or broken, the (free) internet connection was weak, the shower was luke warm and we had to request new towels.
However, all in all I would recommend the apartments as a very good base outside of Venice which could be a great if a few minor adjustments were made.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nacho5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mestre
3.2 km away
NH Laguna Palace
NH Laguna Palace
#15 of 58 in Mestre
2,433 reviews
1.0 km away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,160 reviews
7.4 km away
Palladio Hotel
Palladio Hotel
#2 of 2 in Malcontenta
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Antico Moro Hotel
Antico Moro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Zelarino
463 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
4.7 km away
Hotel Ducale
Hotel Ducale
#1 of 1 in Favaro Veneto
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Moro Lin Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Moro Lin Residence

Address: Via Bernardo Bellotto, 5, 30175, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Mestre
Price Range: RM334 - RM645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Moro Lin Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Moro Lin Hotel Residence, a historic villa with pool and parking on the outskirts of Mestre very close to Venice, self-sufficient apartments for a pleasant stay, ideal for couples and families. Comfort and habitats have been designed and built for an exceptional sleeping experience. A large and free parking area, use of bicycles and pool, fast and free Internet access. Pets are welcome. The Villa Moro Lin Hotel Residence offers a shuttle service to and from the Venice Airport and the Mestre Train Station. Privacy and romance for couples. Parking, security, park and pool for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa Moro Lin Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Moro Lin Residence Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing