We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of Grand Hotel Gallia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Gallia
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This place is very nice. Yes the rooms are not that big but that is the only point which is less. It is clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpfull. The food as mentioned before is great and breakfast is more 5 star than 4 star. The pool is nice with plenty of room and no one who is claiming chairs... They also organise special events. So highly recommended

Room Tip: seaside is nice but nothing that special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank versteje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We were there for a congress. The staff is just extraordinary ! The food was excellent. I really don't have much too say except I recommend this place.
-----
Le personnel est vraiment extraordinaire comme la cuisine! Un vrai régal. Je recommande le passage par cet endroit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank NanoChemista f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed in this hotel a few years ago and it seem my review must have been mislaid
as we were checking it to stay again this year.Its situated just across from the beach and has a pleasant pool which can get crowded but happily most parents with kids
Also use the beach. The rooms are clean and a little on the small and basic side the staff are extremely helpful Four of us travelled in June on a half board basis and we
are all seasoned travellers and know a thing or two about food and quality
This is not a de lux hotel it is very nice but the food and service is de-lux and we immediately changed to full board
If you want to just chill be pampered and dine on some of the finest food for that type of family style hotel this is the place for you
The shops are a bit of a stroll away and unfortunately it is no longer easy to get flights
From England to Rimini the closest airport so it's Bologna well over an hour plus in a taxi but well worth the effort which we hope to do in June

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msugarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

POSITIVE:

-great location;
-great service level at the bar / entertainment;
-Top notch restaurant;
-ok parking premises;
-very close to the beach (50 mt);
-ok swimming pool;
-Ok animation for children;
-Breakfast = very good - wide assortment of anything;

NEGATIVE:

Double rooms - entry level- are pretty small. It should be needed a refreshment of the furnitures / room interiors in order to match the 4 star level of these premises as a European standard hotel;

-Food is EXCELLENT: I really recommend for food lovers.Great selection of ANYTHING - upon request;

Indeed these premises are able to compensate the poor quality of the sea with a High Level service;

I recommend this place for families and for whomever wonna pamper himself in the Italian Adriatic coast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJ1195SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The hotel lobby was beautiful and the staff incredibly friendly, helpful and multi-lingual. Our assigned room smelled of smoke, but there was no problem moving us to another room, if we were willing to move again after a couple of days. We didn't mind, because our first room was small, but had a view of the sea, and our second room was spacious with a view of street activity - we felt we had the best of both worlds! However, the best part of our week's stay was the food! The welcoming buffet dinner for our group of 100 had a large and varied selection and was absolutely delicious! The breakfast buffet each morning had the most amazing selection of fresh fruit & juices, cheeses, meats, eggs, cereal, etc., and, if you were so inclined, there were made to order omelettes and crepes! Dinner was also fabulous, though there are many restaurants within walking distance from which to choose. We were so impressed at how well all the staff, especially front desk, dining room, housekeeping, we're able to work with our large group and make each guest feel special.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary_and_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milano Marittima hotels
1.1 km away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#11 of 134 in Milano Marittima
397 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Aurelia
Hotel Aurelia
#21 of 134 in Milano Marittima
258 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Premier & Suites
Hotel Premier & Suites
#34 of 134 in Milano Marittima
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rouge Hotel International
Rouge Hotel International
#16 of 134 in Milano Marittima
430 reviews
1.0 km away
Color San Marco Yacht Hotel Mi.Ma
Color San Marco Yacht Hotel Mi.M...
#31 of 134 in Milano Marittima
306 reviews
1.3 km away
MarePineta Resort
MarePineta Resort
#59 of 134 in Milano Marittima
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Gallia

Address: Piazzale Torino 16, 48015 Milano Marittima, Cervia, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Cervia > Milano Marittima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Milano Marittima
Price Range: RM509 - RM889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Gallia 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the Grand Hotel Gallia means leaving the tiring daily routine and starting a journey into tranquillity, made of little attentions and delicate pleasures, tailor-made to exclusively satisfy individual needs. Located by the sea, in the centre of Milano Marittima – the heart of night life, luxury shopping and preferred destination of many VIPs – the Grand Hotel Gallia offers the best in terms of holidays by the sea and can satisfy any kind of requirement, at any age and for any kind of personality. The wide spaces, the garden, the beach, the fitness area, the tennis court, the outdoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi and the wellness centre can be enjoyed by anyone, by those who love sports and keep fit activities or simply wish to relax in a quiet environment or enjoy massages or beauty treatments at the "Dolce Vita" refined and elegant wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Gallia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing