We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MarePineta Resort
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Gallia(Milano Marittima)
US$256
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brasil(Milano Marittima)
US$177
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Franca(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Giorgio(Milano Marittima)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Luxor(Milano Marittima)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurelia(Milano Marittima)
US$222
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Olympic(Milano Marittima)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Color San Marco Yacht Hotel Mi.Ma(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Garni Isabella(Milano Marittima)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Milano Marittima)
US$417
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
92
75
50
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
75
50
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsnew managementnice poolbeautiful hotelfamily hotelgenerationsbeach
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

After 22 years this hotel feels like coming home to us. Changes under a new owner therefor always create some nerveousness. Especially "old school" clients were somewhat negative. They shouldn't be. Some new initiatives in this paradise are excellent, free towl service, free bicycles,....great compared to thepast. The rooms have been upgraded very elegantly. It seems to me thatmore staffus available, but that the internal organisation may stillbe improved, a challenge for management. The restaurant service is somewhat changed but the quality is even marginally improved compared to the past,today focussing on local traditions brought on ahigh level. The pastas have even become exquisite. We are stillhere today so my final judgment may follow in acouple of days.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarePineta R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at MarePineta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Mr. Decheemaecker,
we are really happy to welcoming you at your "home away home"!
Thank you for appreciate changes and things done so far , we are working hard to improve a level of services of this wonderful property and every comment is really precious for us
Hope your stay will be delightful,
Kindest regards,
Staff MarePineta Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Milano Marittima is a venerable seaside resort for well-to-do northern Italians. MarePineta is supposedly one of the best hotels hosting such clients. But you wouldn't think so from our recent experience. Clean slick minimalist entrance, with glass doors so transparent and poorly marked that two guests smashed their noses in one 24-hour period. Mildew stains evident on walls near the main floor bar. Front desk harried.

We stayed in a standard room so can't comment on others, but ours was smallish for a a class hotel. Little floor room, no rugs, no slippers provided. Pillows inadequate so we requested additional ones, which arrived promptly. Plenty of hangers but no clip hangers for skirts or pants. Closet door kept sliding open. No tea and coffee service in room. No glasses (glass or plastic) in bedroom or bathroom. Safe required a separate key, not mentioned at check-in. Very large wall-mounted TV but no written program in room. No list of hotel services in room. One side of comfortable large bed had good reading light, the other not. Poor sound insulation; we could hear everything in the hallway. Fortunately we were at the very end; had we been near the elevator, sleep would have been impossible. Bathroom had a useful bench, but an undersized prefab shower. Accessories were poor for a class hotel. No separate shampoo, no conditioner, no Q-tips, no hair dryer in room. Plentiful soft towels and bathrobes.

Supposedly a well-equipped spa but no information in the room or at the front desk about its options. Food almost inedible -- no taste, no presentation, and no thought for healthy dishes. I had entrusted some medicine to the front desk for safekeeping during my stay; when I checked out, they didn't know where it was and scrambled for 20 minutes to find it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ParoleAnima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarePineta R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at MarePineta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016


Dear Sir,
We apologize that your stay in the MarePineta Resort has disappointed all your expectations.
We are sure that if you trust us in the future we will be able to satisfy all your requests and needs.
Many changes and renovations took place in the last months and we aware that at your arrival some technical problems occurred. We are very sorry for the defects and imperfections, which could arise during a start-up business..
We did our best to solve all the problems as soon as possible and we apologize again hoping you will return to the MarePineta Resort to spend a more relaxing holiday with us.
Hoping to welcoming you in the future at our MarePineta Resort,
kindest regards,
Staff MarePineta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016

Stayed at the end of August for 10 days with 4 kids 9-17. This hotel is well positioned and has great facilities. Out door pool is large clean and quiet. The restaurant is superb. Breakfast was a bit busy on occasion but the service was always good. Yes the Maitre de was a bit serious but we found him very user friendly once we got to know him. The tennis courts and beach bar are over a quiet rd and although this initially seemed an issue to me it wasn't. The beach bar / restaurant is fab and the beach well run. Look at the costs however if that matters to you as the beach places can be pricey. The back courtyard is also a lovely shaded area for outdoor breakfast and lunch, Of course the surrounding town is a delight and the beauty of this hotel is that its placed so that each night you can eat in a different restaurant. Strolling before and after dinner window shopping, eating ice-cream and having a very safe and relaxing time. Its the sort of place that your family will want to return to on an annual basis

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanisLunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarePineta R, Quality Manager at MarePineta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear sirs thanks for your review.

We hope to see you again at MarePineta Resort to enjoy your stay in our fantastic 5 star Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
8
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews