We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
82
37
8
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
37
8
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low season an umbrella waldorf premier coast towels beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Me and my mummy and two of our freinds one the same age as me came to this hotel and as soon we got here we found out that our rooms were nothing like what we asked for,I am not going to list all the stuff they had that we asked for and didn't get.On the first night we went to the hotels dinner place and we were the for 4 hrs there was nothing that kids the same age as me and my Freind could eat, the cooking was slow and you know how in some restaurants the give you bread , well there it's all stale. At the reception the staff are all nice except one rude lady that said I was a rude child and kept talking over us and she wasn't helpful at all.the sister hotel le Palme that is across the road offers the best service and the staff are very friendly to adults and kids. By the way , our friends have not had a full nights sleep yet since we arrived five days ago because of a fault with the air conditioning generator. They have refused to change the room without them having to pay a surcharge !! This is soo bad :(((

Room Tip: Be prepared for daily problems and little help to solve them
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kidspointofview2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Very good hotel , was staying in junior sweet , very nice professional stuff, not bad breakfast included. We are beach people but beach there dark sanded, water not clear and very bad smell(from very little shells when they die from sun). Beach umbrella and 3 chairs cost us for second row about 35 euro a day , not cheap , usually in 5 start hotel its included.
Also drinks in the hotel bar around 20 euro ! I think its a little to much. They have free WiFi with very light speed which working only next to the hotel , very slow on the pool area and not working on the beach at all !
My opinion its not worth to pay that much 2700 euro for 7 days for this hotel in this area especially for the beach !!! 1 start removed for the beach , another star for umbrella and chairs not included , and WIFI sucks .

Room Tip: take room 223 very good view see my pic
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BorisNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear BorisNYC1,

thank you for sharing your experience, we are pleased you quote us as a "very good hotel".

Sorry but the beach service is not included and all our guests are well informed; sometimes we offer special packages with beach service included, but it happens mainly in low season.

The Wi-Fi connnection is free of charge; you could even ask for high-speed connection but this is at extra cost.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.

Best regards
Lara P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

We decided to take a drink at the Waldorf to have a first opinion on this hotel. When we arrived we are going directly to the bar close to the beach. 5 minute after our arrival a woman came to ask them what we are doing there ? We visit and stayed in lot of 5 stars hotel and it is really the first time we have such inappropriate reception from a staff! It is like they make them a favor to allow us to take a drink!!!! At the beginning idea was also to have a look in suite to book one for an event but the idea disappeared with this bulldog woman. Finally we will visit another 5 stars hotel on the coast!!!! Sorry to not provided information on the room but the staff not allow us to go up the end if our idea!!!!! My recommendation: to avoid!!!!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank laurentP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneSM, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear laurentP91,

Thank you for pointing out issues which have influenced your overall impression of your "not stay" with us.
We are sincerely sorry you left the beach without visiting the hotel with such unfortunate impression and that we were unable to discuss the matter with you in person.

We hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion, and please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require.

Yous sincerely
Lara P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for a week in september 2015. We had a regular room, no view, but the room was very well furnished, bathroom was fantastic with everything we needed, and there was also a great balcony. We loved the breakfast buffet - lots of fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses. Overall, it was a great stay and amazing service throughout the hotel:) but the hotel looked like it needs some renovations, there were not so many guests, there was just something very sad about it..The beach was 25 euros per couple per day. Parking is 14 euro per night.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Hotel marked *****L -I think this is a mistake -4**** max.Nice place, nice beach, you are sleeping under sea voice. Breakfast is good. Room service is a little strange-for example, they aren't fullfill your minibar daily. Maybe they are waiting you will buy still water youself? Some days room weren't cleaning!? For fitness and swiming pool you need to go to sister's hotel neabyl. Fitness is opening at 10.00 the only. Water in s-pool isn't heating. You have to know that season is over in the end of August- hotels and town are empty.Some hotels and houses are simply closed.For lunch & dinner there are a lot of small places with good italien food, of course, seafood mainly.Can recommend " La Baya", "Carlo Cedrone".For details-see your google.
If you be lucky weather with you 'll be lucky with everything. Have a nice rest!

Room Tip: full sea view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews