We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
36
32
19
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
32
19
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The first thing that strikes you about Hotel Helios is the very warm welcome you'll receive. I first visited in 2009 and even then was adamant I was going to return again.
And in 2010 I visited again and was glad to find that the service and hotel lived up to my first visit experience.
The staff go out of their way to really help make your stay as enjoyable as possible and Annalisa, the lovely lady who runs the hotel, is always on hand to handle any enquiries, and help you find the best place's to eat and visit in the area. The restaurants she recommended had some of the best Italian food I've ever tried!
Plus, she also speaks several languages which was a great bonus, with our multi-national group of holiday makers.
For me Hotel Helios sets a standard for how small hotels like this should operate, and I'm looking forward to my return visit in 2011.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonBizzyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I spent 3 nights in Hotel Helios for a friends birthday celebration, and we had a great time in Milano Marititma. The Hotel Helios has a perfect location, with only 1 minute walk to a fantastic beach and only a few minutes walk to the center. The staff is extremely friendly and we felt welcomed and "at home". The staff are very flexible, service minded and easy going. They also speak English which makes life easier for a none italian speaker. The rooms are basic, but they are clean and quite.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathrine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

We visited the Hotel Helios for a long weekend in September - 3 nights and would like to say straight away that this was booked because the Manager of the Hotel, Annalisa is a friend of a friend. Our friend had warned us that th Hotel was a basic three star place, but clean and friendly.

I have to say that this was spot on. The hotel was great for us and the room had everything we needed including a hair drier. The shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. The bed was comfy and there was plenty of storage. In fact it was much better maintained than many UK hotels we have stayed at for much more money. We had a small balcony and a distant sea view. The best thing was that the room was immaculately clean and the maids were really good about coming back later to clean after we'd had a lie in. Everyone in the hotel was really friendly too and on our last night we sat outside singing and dancing with the Italian guests!

The breakfast was good - all the usual rolls, pastries etc plus great coffee and on our last morning it was made available half an hour early for us, so we could get to the airport.

We thought the location was brilliant - just a few hundred metres from the beach front and the same distance from cafes, bars and restaurants. For me the only downside was the lack of a pool, as I prefer a pool to the beach. The beach is nice enough - just beware the cost of sun loungers and parasols, which you book and pay for at the beach cafes - we paid 19 eurs for two sunbeds and a parasol for an afternoon!

Milano Marittima is a sophisticated, elegant resort with designer shops (and not a British Lager Lout in sight), but lots of affordable places to eat and drink. We particularly enjoyed a pizza at the Peter Pan Restaurant. Lots of places serve sort of pannini type sandwiches for lunch. Just be aware that English isn't spoken anywhere, so you will need your phrase book and a smile!

Milano Marittma is just a 10 minute walk from the old town of Cervia, which has a harbour, beautiful cathedral and square plus some fabulous ice cream shops. We went to Roberto's amazing restaurant (can't remember the name, but Annalisa will book it for you) and had one of the best dinners ever!

We flew into Rimini and waited an hour for a taxi, which then cost us 80 euros. I believe that Bologna is nearer. Either way I think we would have been better off hiring a small car and would do this next time despite the maniacs on the roads! Otherwise pre book a cab.

On the whole we loved the place and would not hesitate to go back.

Thank carolinecag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews