We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Tuscan Experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Krisinsea...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tuscan Experience”
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in May 2010

My husband and I stayed at Poggio Etrusco a couple years ago, and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We were greeted by the family dog, Johnny Johns (quite an artist) and their beautiful and gregarious daughter. It was warm enough to lay by the pool and catch some early rays of sun. Our room was actually a couple rooms, although we only used one, and never used the kitchen, which was also available. We did however, really enjoy our morning coffees, the delicious breakfasts and one day I was fortunate enough to partake in Pamela's cooking school. We toured the facility where the olives picked at Poggio Etrusco are made into their wonderful olive oil, and we sent home a case of it, which unfortunately cost more to ship than buy, and yet a nice memory of our great vacation when it finally arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our wonderful hosts and our central location
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry H
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Each day was a new experience in Tuscan daily life.”
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in February 2010

Our family’s off-season week at Poggio Etrusco was a link back my grandparents life in Italy. Each day was a new experience in daily life in the Tuscan mountain top towns of Montepulciano, Sienna and Pienza and our experiences were brought back to Poggio Etrusco’s kitchen where Pamela turn them into culinary lessons for us. The Picci dinner in Pienza was a precursor to learning to make the pasta the next day. The Ribollita soup enjoyed in Chiusi we made for lunch the next day in Pamela’s kitchen. We took over a pizzeria one night to learn making Neapolitan pizzas. The local olive oil crush and processing plant, visiting the iconic Biondi-Santi winery, the dairy farm making Pecorino and Ricotta cheeses, the museums, and the village shops and open air markets are cherished experiences lock in my memory forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and operators
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill H
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful accomodations, cooking class, and hosts!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in June 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 5 days at Poggio Etrusco! We had a lovely 2 BR/2BA apartment with a kitchen that we shared with friends in beautiful Tuscany surrounded by olive trees, grape vines, and garden fresh herbs and vegetables! Pamela and Johnny were wonderful hosts and helped us with recommendations for sight-seeing as well as restaurants in the nearby towns. They are American, so language was no barrier for us! One day we went to market, picked out our food and came back for an Italian Cooking School Day. What fun! We rolled pasta, gathered herbs for our food in the garden, cooked with olive oil from their oive trees, and sipped on wine made from their grape vines. Their 2 dogs were friendly and greeted us everytime we came 'home' and would leave their throw toys by our front door for a quick fetch game when we were available! We had a washing machine for our clothes and beautiful weather to line dry them in the fresh Tuscan air! It was centrally located to visit neighboring towns each day and come back to the countryside to relax at days end!

I would highly recommend Poggio Etrusco for a quiet, intimate place to stay! Thank you Pamela and Johnny for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cooking school
Liked least: My shower ceiling was a little low - we are tall!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimplyAma...
info@simplyamalfi.com
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical place, extraordinary hospitality”
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in July 2010

We found Poggio Etrusco to be the perfect Tuscan countryside getaway where we had all the perks of being on holiday while feeling right at home. Pamela and Johnny make you feel perfectly at ease, the setting is to die for and the apartments (especially the bedrooms) are magical. For a stay in Tuscany, you can't ask for more !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere and friendly hospitality
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford F
Portland, Maine, United States
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A beautiful setting, a wonderful place.”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in November 2010

My whole family really loved this place. It is the midst of olive groves and anciet Tuscan towns which we could walk to. The owners are wonderful and offer warm hospitality and great breakfasts. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$934
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing