We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
274
170
44
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
170
44
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel plenty of sunbeds vending machine pool area ghost town recommend this hotel winery tour high ceilings every evening short drive free parking hotel is located train station olive groves views cheese wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

-Hotel location afforded enchanting views and relaxing pool-side was enjoyable; however the hotel was at least a 15 minute drive to town of Montepulciano--Luca was very helpful in providing transportation to our group when necessary
-Room was beautiful; very clean and comfortable
-Ecologically responsible efforts evident within the hotel

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies--we didn't know beforehand--
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Carmela, we're very happy to have been a part of your special day; thank you for your review and for highlighting the pleasant location of Hotel Panoramic, as well as the helpful service provided by our staff. We hope we'll have the chance to see you again soon and in the meantime we send the best regards from Montepulciano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel with free parking. Good location. Polite staff. Clean modern room. Nice and clean swimmimg pool. I recommended to other guests who visit Montepulciano. Its Amazing city with too many wineries.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MichalJanda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review! It's a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated Hotel Panoramic. We're looking forward to having you as our guest again when you'll be back to visit Montepulciano; in the meantime, we send you our very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

This is a nice hotel but it isn't really a place to holiday, it's more a place to overnight or have a business conference or perhaps even wedding at.

This is a hotel that's sort of lost itself, I would guess that perhaps in July & August it might get busy and have some life breathed into it but when we visited it felt as if it had been something but wasn't any longer.

The staff were lovely and the rooms very comfortable with great tech, we had no problems with the Wi-Fi although the aircon was difficult to use and reception didn't answer the phone when I called for assistance.

The pool was clean but the liner that had been fitted had come adrift in the shallows so it was weird to walk in. The pool area was a big field with some furniture sadly some of which was broken and unsightly.

I would be happy to recommend this hotel for overnight stops perhaps a couple of nights so you can explore the area but I wouldn't stay there much longer

Stayed: June 2018
Thank rmguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your review.
We're sorry to read about the atmosphere you report to have felt while staying here. We're definitely not the kind of hotel where you'll find many travellers coming ang going; being up here on the Montepulciano hills, we're more of a place to relax in the quiet green surroundings and rest after a long day exploring Tuscany.
There are some times of the year during which we do not have many guests, so perhaps this is what caused the slight sense of neglect you report.
We hope to have the chance to have you as our guest again when you'll visit Montepulciano again, and we're sure you'll find a much warmer atmosphere. In the meantime, we wish you our very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Room was great, nice to have a quick swim at the end of the day and breakfast was all made of local ingredients. Great location near to Montepulciano and other Tuscany towns and areas of interest. Beautiful views all round.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank gerrardforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Hotel Panoramic, dear guest! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the view, the swimming pool as well as our breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again when you'll be back to Tuscany! In the meantime, we send you the best regards from Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We stayed for 3 nights in mid July 2018. Our room was spacious and everything was clean . We loved having the use of the pool in the July heat . Montepulciano is a short drive away . We welcomed the breakfast each morning , and the local jams and honey. The parking at the hotel was secure.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank copperfields1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RominaMariani, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Panoramic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

How delightful to hear from you! We are so glad your stay at Hotel Panoramic was so pleasant. Thank you so much for your kind words about our breakfast buffet, our services such as the parking and the pool, and our rooms. Our greatest reward is to receive reviews like yours! We hope to see you again soon for your next holiday in Tuscany! Kind regards from Montepulciano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews