We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Frateria di San Benedetto
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
US$168
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
US$310
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Nobile(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$210
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pievina(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Podere Le Manzinaie(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
15
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We wanted to visit Tuscany and get a taste of the local flavours. This place proved to be the perfect choice. The accomodation is situated in a nice orchard full of olive trees, lavander and hortensia. The views of the Tuscan hills are awsome and the staff is very welcoming. It is great to relax by the pool after a day of visiting Montepulciano.

The hotel does not offer restaurant facilities but you can cook inside because you have every cutlery and crockery necessary. Alternatively, the place is full of wineries and family-run restaurants to enjoy Tuscan food.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week at this villa. When you arrived they spoke very broken English but gave us lovely jam and a bottle of wine . We had cooler weather so didn't use the pool as we should of the pool was lovely great deck chairs . It was so close to so many day trips we had so much fun here
Beautiful will try to return .

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Helena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Loved our stay here. The family speak limited English but got by with a bit of French added in the mix We stayed in a lovely self contained unit in the lower part of the garden amongst the olive trees which had all we needed and heaps of space and light. Complimentary wine and jam was also delivered to our door. The wifi is a bit slow sometimes but a minor issue when you consider everything else. Loved Montepulciano compared to other places in Tuscany as it was less touristy.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank NZTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a lovely stay here with our two children. The owners are friendly and warm and keen to help despite limited English - our fault for not speaking Italian!
The gardens are beautiful with stunning views and a clean and good sized pool.
We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was immaculate and decorated tastefully.
There is some noise from the road which disturbed me on the first night but after our second day lounging by the pool I was so relaxed that I didn't notice it again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triptime17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We just returned from our great trip in Montepulciano. We stayed one week in Frateria di San Benedetto and enjoyed every moment. Our children (6 and 9 years) practically lived in the pool. The facility was fully booked for the whole week but other travellers were only staying for a couple of nights and we practically had the pool for ourselves. We enjoy cooking and used every aspect of the facility to the max (incl. outside barbeque and four different dining areas around the yard). The facility is very well kept and the pool was amazingly clean. We stayed in one of the big apartments on the ground floor. That was optimal with children with easy access to garden and dining areas. The apartments on the first floor probably offer great views but did not have own dining areas outside. Despite all the great things we would not recommend the facility for very light sleepers - noises carry between floors (steps and screeching from upstairs and probably something vice versa) and the nearby road produces some noise. However we didn't mind this at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Quarterback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews