We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My best Italy stay”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
patio courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
front view
patio
courtyard
garden
garden
patio
patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
2 bathrooms
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Rosa' on the ground floor
first floor plan
ground floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Otto M
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My best Italy stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Wonderful, cozy, private, quiet, romantic, unique.unforgetable place.
I recommend it.
Thank David for your welcome wine, we really appreciate it.
And we hope you have days available for the next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, I hope to host you again soon. Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron K
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
“Tuscan Idyll”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

All our experiences were as positive as others have described them. David, the owner was very welcoming. We intended to see a great many places in Tuscany, but found that there were so many other interesting places such as Monticchiello nearby. La Casina was also very conveniently located: the walk to the supermarket was around 7 minutes and to Montepulciano around 12. We had a car but found that there were plenty of wonderful walks around the property and around Montepulciano. Morning breakfast outside was idyllic: rural Tuscany at its best. The views are extraordinary. Conveniences such as a clothes washer made our stay even more perfect. There were 3 of us: my wife and I and a friend and there was plenty of room and privacy inside the house. I can't think of a more perfect way to stay and visit in Tuscany.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review, you are wonderful people.
Hope to see you soon!
Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
Powell River, Canada
1 review
“Great Memories of Tuscany”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed in La Casina Toscana in March for 4 days and had the best time! Easily walked to Montepulciano and the country side. Took daytrips to San Quirico d'Orcia, Castiglione Del Lago, , Monticchiello, Pienza and Montalcino. We loved the surrounding vineyards, and enjoyed breakfast outside each morning and barbequed each evening. Also enjoyed the huge fireplace.

Thanks from British Columbia, Canada

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2014
Thank you very much, I hope to see you soon. Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An amazing week”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at La Casina Toscana in January 2014. The house is lovely with modern fittings in an old setting. The view from our bedroom is a wonderful memory of the sun coming up over a Tuscan valley. Davide was a thoughtful host and the town of Montepulciano a wonderful backdrop! We did the daily walk up the hill to explore all the parts of the old town and to marvel at the views. The house is well positioned for the town, the bus station and just for lovely afternoon walks. We hope to one day visit again!

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review, I hope to host you in the future
Thanks for everything, Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marleycat...
mullica hill, nj
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A True Tuscan Gem”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at La Casina for New Years 2014. The house is so comfortable, clean and well equipped. It has two heating systems and a huge fireplace, although we were very lucky to never really need the electric heat, the house stayed very cozy with minimal heat. The views are amazing, you look right up to Montepulciano. But the best part is how close it is to town, in under 10 minutes you are in the center of town. On New Year's Eve there was a bonfire in the piazza with fireworks and a live band. A most memorable night! Montepulciano is the perfect hub to visit many Tuscan towns, an easy to drive to Montalcino, Pienza, Cortona, and Casteleone del Lago...just to name a few.

The outdoor area is so beautiful, I can only imagine being there is the spring or summer. we were lucky it was warm enough one day to enjoy lunch outside overlooking the beautiful hills of Tuscany

Davide and his parents do everything they can to make your stay comfortable, they are the perfect hosts! A quick text to Davide and whatever you need, ( a basket of wood for the fireplace, clean towels) is at your doorstep. Every detail was spot on right down to a welcome bottle of wine from a local vineyard. Do not hesitate to book this Tuscan gem! I only hope we can return some day!

Value Location
Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2014
Thank you very much for the nice review, you are great people, I hope to see you soon!
Thanks for everything. Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing