We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Affordable Tuscan Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
patio courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
front view
patio
courtyard
garden
garden
patio
patio
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
lounge
kitchen
2 bathrooms
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Lavanda' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Ortensia' first floor
room 'Rosa' on the ground floor
first floor plan
ground floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lindseysc...
Turlock, California
1 review
“An Affordable Tuscan Gem”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 5 weeks in Europe this summer, and Davide's place in Montepulciano was our favorite by far! It was close enough to town, yet it felt like we were tucked away in the Tuscan countryside. The interior of the home was even better than the pictures, with lots of character and charm. It was also very clean and well stocked with everything you might need during your stay. Davide was fabulous...not only was he kind and personable but also he answered our texts any time we had a question or needed clarification. He is definitely the perfect host, and his home is the loveliest spot. We would definitely recommend you stay at La Casina Toscana if you are planning on visiting Tuscany! A real gem!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Many many thanks, it really was a pleasure to host you! I hope to see you again! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve A
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BRILLIANT !”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If it is possible to give greater that 10/10, this property and Davide certainly deserve it, magnificent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutly nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Many thanks, I hope to see you again! Thanks for everything! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveshar...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house in beautiful location”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very comfortable accommodation with everything you need and all kept clean and tidy and very well maintained.

The location is excellent with many beautiful places to visit in easy driving distance. The house itself is just on the outskirts of Montepulciano and within easy walking distance of restaurants etc.

Davide is very helpful and speaks excellent English.

Excellent accommodation in a good location, if your thinking of holidaying in Tuscany then "La Casina Toscana" is a great choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Many thanks, you are fantastic people! I hope to welcome again very soon! Thanks for everything! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentT...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Charming Casita Toscana”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in La Casina Toscana. Davide, the owner, met us upon arrival. He was gracious and showed us the ins and outs of the house and told us to contact him with any questions. He also made some wonderful restaurant recommendations, our favorite spot was La Grotta. Not only was their food delicious, but the service was impeccable and the setting was gorgeous. Thanks to Davide for that recommendation. The house's location was perfect. The charming town of Montepulciano was just up the hill. It is chock full of terrific restaurants and shops. It is also well located in terms of traveling to local attractions including beautiful wineries such as Avignonesi, sites such as Lake Trasimeno, charming hill top towns like Cortona and so much more. Our first morning at La Casina Toscana we were greeted by Davide's mother who brought us vegetables that she had just harvested from her garden and fresh eggs from her chickens. All in all we had a relaxing week in a heavenly setting.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
I am very pleased that you were right, thanks for the nice comments! I really hope to see you very soon! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALH_14
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

La Casina Toscana is just perfect; it far exceeded our expectations. The house is more modern and more beautiful than I expected from the pictures. And the views are just as gorgeous as they appear in the pictures. We stayed here with our family of 4 (kids ages 11 and 9) and chose this house because it allowed us to walk into town for dinner and enjoy wine without having to drive. Be aware that the walk into Montepulciano includes a very steep walk uphill (but the walk is well worth it!). Being at this house feels like really being part of a Tuscan neighborhood - very authentic. There are roosters next door that will love to wake you at 7:15 a.m. on the dot. Davide was an absolutely pleasure from my first email to him to bidding him farewell as we left Tuscany. We have beautiful memories of our time at La Casina Toscana and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to town
Liked least: The mesh fence they have put up that blocks the view from the kitchen
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thanks for everything, it was really a pleasure to meet you! I hope to see you very soon! Davide
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$105
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing