We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vio.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
138
126
42
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
126
42
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern amenities nice view reception hill garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2022

Our regular B and B was closed fleur to a Covid case and this was the only place that looked half decent in the area.
It was and is a disaster. I don’t know how they afford to keep it open with such poor service.

No one at reception for 30mins we had to call the hotel several times to ask if someone was at the front desk. When the receptionist arrived he arrived slowly with a his coffee.
Dirty, badly kept, no temp control in the rooms. Attitude of all staff is shockingly rude. The machines to keep good warm in the breakfast were not switched on.
Totally overpriced for the Italian version of faulty towers.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Isa0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

I booked suite and superior room
The suite I booked the highest category of the room as mentioned in hotel.com
The entire hotel very old and dirty they should change the star rate fro 4 stars to 2 stare they should not cheating the customers.
We checked in around 2.30pm the guy who was in the reception was very rude, when we asked him to bring out luggage’s to the room he asked for 10€ for this service , the room was full of dust, we couldn’t use the city Closet’s it’s was very dirty. It was the worst night I spend it.
TripAdvisor management should change The rating of this hotel we drove for 4 hours we shocked with this poor hotel

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sawsan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

Hotel has beautiful commun spaces lobby, garden.

Service is also good.

However, rooms are poor. Incredibly poor thinking about the 145 euro. Rooms are 2 stars level.

I have to come back to the area, but hopefully not here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank RafaelLabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 April 2019

Two nights and two dinners here. The first night we arrived at nearly ten (without the SatNav it would have been much later) but the staff were happy to serve a full dinner with no complaints or "we can only do . . .", or even "the kitchen closes at . . . o'clock". Well cooked traditional Italian food. Bedrooms are spacious and well appointed, beds comfortable, large bathrooms. Service always helpful and smiling, respectful without artificial chuminess - as it should be.Prices of both room and food very reasonable.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank QuercusRobur47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit.Five years ago we were enchanted by the Edwardian decor and large public rooms. The guest rooms were lovely with balconies overlooking a huge lawn.
Now everything is breaking or broken.
They don't understand the new air conditioning system, so we roasted or froze. In the middle of the night the air went on full blast and papers went flying around around. We covered the air conditioning unit with every blanket and pillow, but they kept blowing off.
It was a nightmare with no sleep.
The staff couldn't turn off the air unit and the hotel was sold out.
The staff is still wonderful, but everything including decor needs redoing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank donnajendlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews