We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and food, location slightly outside of Ortisei”
Review of Pension Pradell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Pradell
Ranked #11 of 31 Ortisei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. We communicated in English and got answered in German. I´m sure we understood each other for the most part :)

Rooms: we stayed in a family room in the new part of the hotel, simply gorgeous: spacious and clean. Only a little short of shampoo and toilet paper at times :)

Other hotel facilities: a wonderful spa-area (sauna etc). It also had a nice room with a fireplace, but wasn´t the cozy lounge area with comfortable armchairs for after-ski relaxation that we would have loved. The room for ski-equipment was easily accessed.

Wifi: usable in only one room next to the dining room.

Food: good over all. A four course dinner, only one option for main course. We missed getting the menu ahead of time, it would have been nice to know what good things we were treated to :). Basic/good breakfast selection, but the wonderful croissants were too few and not often enough ;) Our half-board deal was price worthy. Also it would have been quite a hike to a restaurant in town at night.

Location and skiing: bus to ski-lifts run a few minutes walk from the hotel, works quite well. We had a car that gave us the opportunity to drive to different lifts/ski-areas, which we really liked. Some stau in the afternoons driving through the small villages. Family-friendly slopes in excellent condition. There would be great skiing areas to explore for weeks! Great restaurants (good food, good prices) by the slopes. A good downhill walk from the hotel to Ortisei (and serious uphill on the way back), we used the car for our visits to the village-center.

The hotel has free parking on the premises.

Room Tip: Great family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanneVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed four days at Pension Pradell during our visit to Val Gardena. We enjoyed our stay very much and soon felt like home. The rooms were very cozy and the breakfast was a perfect start for our trips into the valley and surrounding mountains.
Christian + Ilona Voigt

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianVoigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Most wonderful lodging house you can ask för. Located just outside the village up on the mountain. The food especially the anti pasta is fantastic. A place to come back to.Best regards from two couples from Sweden.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nilasnilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank mari77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Federica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ortisei hotels
1.5 km away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
2.3 km away
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
Hotel Uhrerhof-Deur
#9 of 45 in Ortisei
240 reviews
1.3 km away
Grien
Grien
#13 of 45 in Ortisei
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Chalet Hotel Hartmann - Adults Only
2.4 km away
Naturhotel La Cort
Naturhotel La Cort
#21 of 45 in Ortisei
94 reviews
0.5 km away
Garni Walter
Garni Walter
#4 of 31 in Ortisei
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Pradell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Pradell

Address: Via Ronc 7, 39046 Ortisei, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Ortisei
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Ortisei
Price Range: RM 858 - RM 936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Pradell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing