We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
46
78
56
21
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
78
56
21
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I would heartily recommend this small hotel in the heart of Orvieto. The staff are very friendly & helpful & the location is convenient for eateries, shopping & visiting local attractions. Our room had a glorious view over the roof-tops of Orvieto & on to the spectacular Duomo. There was a good selection of food for breakfast & parking is also available for a small extra charge. You will enjoy your stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank just4funAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Overall, the room and location were decent during our stay. However the service by the staff was terrible. When we registered online, we were promised a free bottle of wine during our visit. When we asked the front desk they said we would receive the bottle of wine the following day. The next day we asked again and they said the wine would be delivered later that day, but unfortunately we had to leave that morning without the wine. The staff were also not that helpful with recommendations on places to eat. And finally the air conditioner in the room did not work.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank optimustravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Very friendly place with a very helpful staff. The room was a bit small but the bed was very comfortable. All the attraction of this litte town are within walking distance. I had a very good sleep there.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank heinzjacobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Hotel was centrally located and convenient to all sites. Relatively easy to find and comfortable. Owner happy to accommodate all requests. Internet a little hard to use with not such good coverage and bathroom had bath with no shower curtain, so got a little wet.
There was 4 of us so we were in the loft which got a little warm, but there was good a/c. Lift only goes up 2 floors, so you need to use the stairs for the 3rd floor.
A comfortable stay for the 1 night we were there.
Lots of character :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Nice little hotel in an excellent location. Near the Duomo and all of the sites. Easy driving distance to other areas as well. Parking lot down the street, worked out well. The breakfast was not the greatest...but the staff was friendly and the rooms were very clean. Great location and price make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews