We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location and good value”
Review of Valentino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valentino Hotel
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Orvieto
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This hotel is very well situated. There is a parking at cost. Breakfast however is limited and gets crowded. Rooms are ok. Staff was attentive.
Beware if you use GPS navigation. GPS guided us through the non-traffic zone (ZLT), however it is possible to arrive without crossing the ZTL.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georgi_Tsvetanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The room was ok, but hot. Air conditioning did not work. Bathroom floor was very slippery, and the shower floor was dangerously slippery. Water did not drain away properly. Breakfast was typical continental style, though quite limited(one style ham+cheese) coffee was good and they made as many cups as I wanted. Service was good and pleasant. Extra wish online, a babybed, was delicered as wished.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

My wife & I had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was spacious & breakfasts were generous. We would have awarded the hotel a higher rating BUT for being charged IVA (Value Added Tax) on top of the earlier agreed price. In 35 years of travelling in Italy & as an Italian speaker, this has NEVER happened to me before! My advice to anyone choosing this hotel, is to find out whether the quoted price is inclusive or exclusive of IVA before before confirming your booking.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ExplorationMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

It was a basic room. Size was bigger than the norm in Italy. When I check in, in any hotel the first thing I do, strip the sheets and check for bed bags. So I did, and I didn't see bags but I saw the stains of the bags in the mattress. So maybe they had them, and got rid of them. Next day I told them and they went to check and all was good. Nice view over the houses roof.
Breakfast was poor. If you wanted a second cup of coffee you have to ask for it.
In general, was Ok.

Room Tip: I was only in one room so I can not say how the others room were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pelu07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

I would heartily recommend this small hotel in the heart of Orvieto. The staff are very friendly & helpful & the location is convenient for eateries, shopping & visiting local attractions. Our room had a glorious view over the roof-tops of Orvieto & on to the spectacular Duomo. There was a good selection of food for breakfast & parking is also available for a small extra charge. You will enjoy your stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank just4funAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#6 of 30 in Orvieto
790 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#20 of 30 in Orvieto
406 reviews
0.7 km away
Palazzo Piccolomini
Palazzo Piccolomini
#7 of 30 in Orvieto
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
La Badia di Orvieto
La Badia di Orvieto
#9 of 30 in Orvieto
252 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Filippeschi
Hotel Filippeschi
#19 of 30 in Orvieto
133 reviews
3.8 km away
Misia Country Resort
Misia Country Resort
#3 of 30 in Orvieto
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentino Hotel

Address: Via Angelo da Orvieto 30/32, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Orvieto
Price Range: RM339 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valentino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Valentino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentino Hotel Orvieto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing