We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An incredible experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Orvieto, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bellalaur...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredible experience”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house is beyond words, I was attracted by the pictures and the history hence why i choose to stay here with my friends, but the photos do not do this house justice, from the moment i walked in a was breathtaken. It was as if walking into history, a movie set. The rooms are very big a spacious, cool and very comfortable. Each room is well presented and clean and each has its own unique characteristics.

It has everything you need, washing facilities and ironing, hair dyrer and soaps, shower gels etc are provided.

Alessandro and his father are always on hand to help and give advise, We were advised a wine tasting experience in Bolsena and it was fantastic and great price. He also advised some restuarants in Orvieto that if you get chance you should ask for these and go, real authentic umbrian food. My friends and i also used the car that was on offer by the family to visit some places around orvieto, the car was comfortable and reliable.

If you are looking for a place to stay that offers true italian history and adds alittle magic to your trip do not hesitate to book and stay in this fabulous home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, CA
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lkm_trave...
San Diego
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Orvieto is an incredible walkable hilltop town and the Febei palazzo is in a perfect location in the center of town. You truly do get to experience the daily life in this exceptional place. Allessandro and his father were so nice and accommodating and the palazzo was lovely, very large, nicely decorated and exceptionally clean. We stayed six nights and really loved the time there. We took a train into Rome one day which is about an hour away but other than that, we just stayed in Orvieto. Loved it!
Be aware that there are about 50 steps from the street up to the palazzo. Great grocery literally next door, great wine store directly across the street. Any number of restaurants, gelato and coffee bars nearby. Thank you Alessandro for sharing your family home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa W
Upland, California
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say that hasn't already been said! If you are considering this property at all just stop now and book it! Only if you have a severe handicap or small children would you reconsider as there are 62 stairs (I counted but may have forgotten) and no elevator! We were completely WOW'D by the enormity of this property. The location is ideal. Grocery store within a few feet of apartment. Restaurants, cafes, shops (of all kinds! Yay!) literally right outside your door. The magnificent duomo just a couple of blocks away! Because you're right in town , there is noise from street traffic, which is mostly foot traffic. However, there will be early wakeup noise from garbage trucks occasionally. The apartment is well furnished and had everything we needed and if we had want for anything, we had only to ask and Alessandro made it appear! Special shout out to Ale for promptly answering all emails with our questions re parking, etc. and for the delicious chocolate cake! There were three couples in our group, never felt cramped. Always someplace to retreat. Enjoyed some great meals around the spacious dining table and in many of the fine eateries in Orvieto.
We all loved the town and were very happy that we settled on this property. Just know that parking is not available AT the property and free parking is quite a hike away ! Thank you Alessandro for sharing your family's beautiful home with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: being right in the center of town!
Liked least: the hike to the car and the street noise in early morning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnZee99...
Marlboro, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing place to stay; truly an Italian experience living in a beautiful palazzo in the heart of Orvieto. Alessandro and his father could not have been more helpful. Do just note that there are two flights of stairs up to the entrance - but totally worth it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing