We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
221
80
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
80
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkcharming hoteltrain stationprivate balconybreads and pastriescommon areas of the hotelantique furniturenight viewlarge housesmall refrigeratoramalfi coastarchaeological sitelarge roomwithin walking distancebeautiful buildingstayed here for one nightravioli
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Beautiful small hotel with lovely decor and welcoming staff. Perfect location which is a five minute walk to the ruins. The sitting rooms are filled with antiques and interesting prints. The breakfast room is sunny and cheerful and the breakfast spread is outstanding. The price is extremely reasonable. Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valmerrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed here for one night while visiting the archaeological ruins in Paestum after touring all the hot spots in Italy. Wonderful place with large rooms with plenty of light and cozy relaxation areas. We even had a private balcony. But the real treat came at breakfast. Plenty of fresh fruit, yogurt, cappuccinos, and best of all, fresh homemade croissants and breakfast pastries. So good! Sorry I couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VDMBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We luckily found this fabulous hotel/restaurant as a stop over for our visit to the Paestum archeological site. Well worth the journey if only to stay here, we are sorry we didn't have time to stay longer. Beautiful building, lots of history, helpful & pleasant staff & a great evening meal on site & very good breakfast. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were on a small tour and stayed overnight. The rooms were spacious and well set out. The traditional evening meal we had was nutritious , tasty and filling. Breakfast was a variety buffet. The staff were efficient and very accommodating to any request.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor and you will have great views of Paestum ruins especially at night when they are lit up.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Victoria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

My wife and I had a great experience staying one night at this historic location within walking distance of the Greek temples. The staff is welcoming; the room with a view of one of the temples was large, clean, and comfortable. The only drawback to a room on a higher floor with views is that wifi was unusable. We were only able to access the wifi in the common areas on the ground floor, but there were several comfortable seating areas to check email on our devices. However, all of this was over-shadowed by the best dinner we had in our 9 days in Italy at the restaurant located at the hotel and the next morning by the wide selection of fresh baked breakfast foods. It was truly the best in an incredible location near the archaeological site. In addition, the room rates are very reasonable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank bronson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews