We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful small hotel on a magnificent island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piccolo Hotel Luisa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ponza Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Piccolo Hotel Luisa is a small family run hotel on the glorious island of Ponza just off the east coast of Italy between Rome and Naples. Easily reached by ferry or hydrofoil from several coastal cities. After 45 years of Italian travel Ponza is such a treasure with incredible water, coves and just enough going on with good restaurants and bars to make a nice combination..
Luisia jr and her hotel make Ponza more special..beautifully appointed rooms ..all different using hand made textiles artifacts combined with modern amenities make the property a one of a kind jewel..Breakfasts are a work of art..home made sweets and savories, fresh fruit and juices with heated items available. Combine this with in house boat rental..at reduced rates and you have a wonderful week on a splendid island.

Room Tip: Garden rooms have easy access to street through garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ViaggiatoreHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2015

My wife's grandparents grew up on the island of Ponza. So, we had to stop here. What a picturesque island. The travel agent picked the hotel for us. We got a very good sized room, a large bathroom and a wonderful view of the mountains that run down the middle of the island at a very reasonable rate. Both Luisa's (grand mother and grand daughter) and Jean Luc were most gracious hosts. A great breakfast of eggs, cold meats, cheeses. fruits, coffee and fresh baked breads were the usual fare. A great way to start the day. They sent us to the best restaurants and gave us tips for exploring the island.

Room Tip: From our perspective all the rooms were great. None that we know of have a view of the ocean but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank doer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Lovely and cosy little hotel on a beatyful island. The personnel are very nice and helpful! Good breakfast and cosy clean rooms. Quiet surroundings but very close to the restaurants and little shops in the small city of Ponza. Ponza is a very relaxed and beatyful island! The beaches are a little hard to get to but you can rent your own little motor boat.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreyjaGothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights, with a balcony to the north. Really nice location and the hotel was relaxing. The room was clean and if we're going back to the Island, we would love to stay at this hotel again. The staff were helpful and friendly.

I can highly recommend to rent a boat for a day. That's the best way to see the island. We can also recommend a hike up to the peak, monte guardia, beatiful view:) minus is the access to the beaches; You have to take a taxi-boat or use the bus to the beach.

Room Tip: Balcony with view to north. Beatiful sundowners at the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_Godal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

PHL is a charming family-run enterprise conveniently located close enough to everything the average guest would like to see. The staff was genuinely friendly and accommodating. We had a very nice room that was actually two rooms with twin beds in the second room which makes it very convenient for families. We had a very large terrace with chaises and a hammock essentially to ourselves. The price was competitive and a good value, especially considering the full breakfast offered daily on a beautiful shaded terrace. Ponza is a rather laid-back community, but we were quite happy just hitting the beach and walking the main town. There is a local bus that gives you a very nice overview of the island, including some amusing 3 or 4 point turns around the tight switchbacks. It can drop you at some nice beaches, and quite a few beaches are only accessible by boat. There are many boat rental sites, and PHL has a discount available with the family's other enterprise Diva Luna. We missed the mandatory trip to nearby island of Palmarola due to a family member's illness, but Diva Luna was most gracious in letting us out of our reservation without penalty -- certainly something they weren't obligated to do. We'll be back, and would love to dive the area. The water was pristine. We were lucky enough to be there for the Festa di San Silverio, and wow! -- can that little town do fireworks!

Room Tip: Wi-fi only near the reception area in the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigTMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ponza Island hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Chiaia Di Luna
Grand Hotel Chiaia Di Luna
#1 of 12 in Ponza Island
907 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Villaggio dei Pescatori
Hotel Villaggio dei Pescatori
#2 of 12 in Ponza Island
345 reviews
0.1 km away
Grande Hotel Santa Domitilla
Grande Hotel Santa Domitilla
#4 of 12 in Ponza Island
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
hotel ortensia
hotel ortensia
#5 of 12 in Ponza Island
329 reviews
0.7 km away
Torre dei Borboni Hotel
Torre dei Borboni Hotel
#7 of 12 in Ponza Island
250 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mari
Hotel Mari
#6 of 12 in Ponza Island
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccolo Hotel Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccolo Hotel Luisa

Address: via Chiaia di Luna, 04027, Ponza Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Ponza Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Ponza Island
Price Range: RM341 - RM781 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccolo Hotel Luisa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Piccolo Hotel Luisa was recently restored, following the Mediterranean tradition mingled with the oriental taste of its owners. Unforgettable buffet-like breakfast and a warm welcome from the family who runs this charming hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Piccolo Hotel Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccolo Hotel Ponza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing