We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Ersilia(Ponza Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Ortensia(Ponza Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Gabbiano B&B(Ponza Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Flavia(Ponza Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mari(Ponza Island)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Villa Pina(Ponza Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
326
179
34
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
179
34
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbeautiful islandfamily businessquiet surroundingseggplant parmigianadelicious breakfastfamily run hotelseafoodplace to stayair conditioningphlnonnagrandchildrenromeboatbistroport
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My wife's grandparents grew up on the island of Ponza. So, we had to stop here. What a picturesque island. The travel agent picked the hotel for us. We got a very good sized room, a large bathroom and a wonderful view of the mountains that run down the middle of the island at a very reasonable rate. Both Luisa's (grand mother and grand daughter) and Jean Luc were most gracious hosts. A great breakfast of eggs, cold meats, cheeses. fruits, coffee and fresh baked breads were the usual fare. A great way to start the day. They sent us to the best restaurants and gave us tips for exploring the island.

Room Tip: From our perspective all the rooms were great. None that we know of have a view of the ocean but they do have a spectacular view of the mountain side.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank doer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Lovely and cosy little hotel on a beatyful island. The personnel are very nice and helpful! Good breakfast and cosy clean rooms. Quiet surroundings but very close to the restaurants and little shops in the small city of Ponza. Ponza is a very relaxed and beatyful island! The beaches are a little hard to get to but you can rent your own little motor boat.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreyjaGothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights, with a balcony to the north. Really nice location and the hotel was relaxing. The room was clean and if we're going back to the Island, we would love to stay at this hotel again. The staff were helpful and friendly.

I can highly recommend to rent a boat for a day. That's the best way to see the island. We can also recommend a hike up to the peak, monte guardia, beatiful view:) minus is the access to the beaches; You have to take a taxi-boat or use the bus to the beach.

Room Tip: Balcony with view to north. Beatiful sundowners at the balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas_Godal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

PHL is a charming family-run enterprise conveniently located close enough to everything the average guest would like to see. The staff was genuinely friendly and accommodating. We had a very nice room that was actually two rooms with twin beds in the second room which makes it very convenient for families. We had a very large terrace with chaises and a hammock essentially to ourselves. The price was competitive and a good value, especially considering the full breakfast offered daily on a beautiful shaded terrace. Ponza is a rather laid-back community, but we were quite happy just hitting the beach and walking the main town. There is a local bus that gives you a very nice overview of the island, including some amusing 3 or 4 point turns around the tight switchbacks. It can drop you at some nice beaches, and quite a few beaches are only accessible by boat. There are many boat rental sites, and PHL has a discount available with the family's other enterprise Diva Luna. We missed the mandatory trip to nearby island of Palmarola due to a family member's illness, but Diva Luna was most gracious in letting us out of our reservation without penalty -- certainly something they weren't obligated to do. We'll be back, and would love to dive the area. The water was pristine. We were lucky enough to be there for the Festa di San Silverio, and wow! -- can that little town do fireworks!

Room Tip: Wi-fi only near the reception area in the lobby
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BigTMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

As mentioned in other reviews, this small family run hotel is an excellent choice for those seeking a comfortable place to stay on this relatively expensive but very beautiful island.
We stayed in one of the apartments just up the road from the main hotel. The apartment was surprisingly quiet and had enough room for two adults and three boys (11-15). There is a dehumidifier in the apartment and this is necessary due to the humidity and dampness in summer. Our air conditioner, which wasn't working properly, was not essential.
The staff are very helpful and quick to attend to requests or fix small problems.
The breakfast is deservedly famous, especially the home made cakes and jams.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and thought it good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thantrav11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews